We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always open” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Lanterna

La Lanterna
Salita Serbelloni, 15, Bellagio, Italy
+39.031.951.786
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always open”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We found this little gem during our walk around beautiful Bellagio at Lake Como. it was the only restaurant open during the Italian "Siesta" which lasts from 14:30 - 19:00. We had pasta and panini focacia both well cooked and served. However, the menu was poor with a small number of dishes to choose from. Prices were quite expensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    43
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Extremely friendly and welcoming. Good home cooked food including freshly made pasta and scrummy desserts in this family run restaurant. Main dishes concentrate on pasta and we did not see any separate meat or fish dishes. We were given a complimentary aperitif, nibble and limoncello which was a nice touch and overall it was excellent value. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our meal at La Taverna very much. The restaraunt has a unique multi-level set-up that makes you feel like there are a few very small and intimate restaraunts. The food was very good with unique offerings along with the more traditional Italian fare. The young couple that ows it were very friendly and helpful with selecting food, wine, and helping me gain access to their wifi. It was a very memorable visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davos, Switzerland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely homely small restaurant on a hill in beautiful Bellagio with great atmosphere and it's clearly a family run place. My husband had lovely pasta and my daughter Lasagne . Homemade and delicious . The peach pie and chocolate suffle was so so good . I would have eaten there everyday given the chance. Friendly staff and great Italian food !!! Definitely will go back !!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had lunch here on two days of our four-day visit to Bellagio. The first visit was on a cold wet day, the bean soup and the minestrone were just the job and well-prepared. The pastas are home made and very very good. They do a good range of Panini and the bread is better than most places. Conveniently located in the centre of one of the main streets. They don't do "secondi" hence good for a pasta lunch rather than an evening meal, but what they do, they do well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lanterna also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to La Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Lanterna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.