We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Apartment with a View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pescallo Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pescallo Apartments to your Saves list
Pescallo Apartments
via Sfrondrati 18/20, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Los Gatos, CA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Modern Apartment with a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We felt very lucky to have found this gorgeous modern apartment on Lake Como. It made for a fun and relaxing three night stay in Bellagio. We probably spent too much time in the apartment and not enough time exploring, but with such a terrific view, it was hard to leave.
The location is in Pescallo , a quiet neighborhood of Bellagio. The former fishing village has no shops and maybe one restaurant. It is very quaint, with a residential feel to it. The walk to the main part of Bellagio takes 20 minutes. There you can find cute shops, restaurants and stores selling homemade pasta, cheese, fresh vegetables, meat, etc. The first day of the trip we drove to the nearby coop to stock up on water and staples, but we found the in town stores had better quality products. As the walk is steep we were careful not to be carrying too many heavy items.
Cooking in the simple kitchen (we stayed in the two bedroom unit) was fun. There is everything you need to prepare a good meal. We enjoyed dining at the modern wood table or snacking on the tiny balcony.
There is plenty of room to relax in the living area. The wifi/internet was fine for checking e-mail, but too slow for streaming movies. There was no air-conditioning downstairs, but despite the high temperatures, it remained very comfortable with plenty of windows and french doors to open.
Upstairs the master bedroom had a nice view of the lake and thankfully had air. The ceilings are low in part of the room making it a bit awkward to get to your luggage. The sheets were linen, not my favorite, but were of good quality.
There are two small, stylish modern bathrooms. With the exception of the barbie doll sized hair dryers (cute but useless for long hair), they were fine and even had skylights.
Each day there was cleaning service. They did a good job keeping the place spotless. Although there was no washer or dry, they offered very affordable basic laundry service. Parking was free and on a nearby square. When that was full we found a place nearby on the road.
One day we rented a motor boat. You must call ahead to reserve it and it was delivered to a dock about a half a block from the apartment. What a fun afternoon! It is unbelievable seeing the amazing homes and gardens from the water.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and I had a great time, its 15min walking distance to the centre of bellagio. The rooms are clean, The view is breathtaking, The apartament has a good size and the owner-renter was really helpfull and nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed for a family trip during the Easter weekend. Light modern rooms and well equipped kitchen. The view from the master bedroom was incredible. The other 2 rooms we had were very small but fine for a weekend and the lounge space more than made up for this.

We had some issues with the dishwasher but the owner was there very quickly and tried to sort things out as soon as he could.

A really relaxing stay. The wine and water in the fridge was a nice touch.

The walk up to get our shopping every morning was demanding but beautiful. We walked (about 20 mins) to the bigger supermarket to get our shopping and then took a taxi back. However we found the butchers in the main town to have more choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Pescallo apartments are just lovely and the views are spectacular! Friendly welcome from Pietro and we really enjoyed our time there this Easter week, Lake Como and Bellagio is stunning!

A couple of thoughts which would make this an even better experience in future:-

1. Just a little more in terms of the provided and advertised grocery pack would be great. Some milk and bread would have been good. 4 bottles of water and a bottle of wine meant we needed to get to a shop pretty much straight away.

2. For an apartment like this, a iron would be useful. There is a district lack of plug sockets in the lounge area, with one's in the floor under the sofa, which are very hard to get to.

Other than this, I would recommend Pescallo, but don't try and walk with large cases from Bellagio, get a taxi, which costs €10, as the cobbled hill will kill all but the fittest!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Beautiful apartment. We took no 1 as a couple. Although it is 2 bedroomed/bathrooms, I would say any more people would be a little cramped (although perhaps that is a reflection on Anna's requirement for a dressing room). Pietro is friendly, organised and helpful and lives downstairs. Perfect location. The photos you see on the net give the impression it is idyllic and they don't do it justice. Good value too. Why would anyone stay in a hotel?

Room Tip: No 1 for a couple and keep your stuff in the 2nd bedroom to keep the clutter down
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We loved the design and decor of this beautiful two bedroom apartment. The amazing view of the lake, it was so peaceful and relaxing we can't wait to return! Our warm welcome and the great helpful information that Pietro gave us when we arrived made everything so easy. We travelled with our 3 children who also fell in love with Bellagio. Thank you Pietro for sharing your beautiful Pescallo apartment with us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We were from the outset in awe of the stylish design and decor of this beautiful two bedroom apartment. The setting on the lake, the balcony and the few steps to the lake side made it even more special! Our warm welcome and the great communication with Pietro beforehand also just added to the huge list of positives!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pescallo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pescallo Apartments

Address: via Sfrondrati 18/20, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PESCALLO a grand, historic home in Bellagio on the shores of Lake Como, a special house, totally covered with an ivy (ampelopsis) more than 100 year sin a sheltered corner by the shouting and tourism chaotic Bellagio, but a three-minute walk from the center, in two years has been transformed into a unique and well-kept residence There are two units available the number "1" 80 square meters, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a large living room, a kitchen the number "2" 130 square meters with three bedrooms, one on the top floor of the tower, three bathrooms, a huge living room, a kitchen. All units are designed to give the customer a service worthy of a large suite a Grand Hotel, but with the privacy and intimacy of a private home on the shores of Lake Como The owner, an interior designer by profession, and an excellent and attentive host,has restructured and furnished with great care throughout the property, giving attention to every detail:air conditioning ( only in the bedrooms) , Wi-Fi connection, waitress for daily cleaning,linen sheets, soft bathrobes, boat rental (delivered directly to the home dock)cooking course, lunch or a dinner delivered direct to apartment, etc. ..all directly on the lake shore, with every window that gives you the feeling of being on a boat and with a small beach where you can dive in the clean water for a swim!The furnishings are simple shapes and materials,a mix of apparel fabrics and old wood recovery,containers that disappear and large, deep sofas, soft lighting, huge fireplaces and paintings of modern art, great contrast between the white walls and dark floors and stainless kitchens, everything has been designed and designed specifically for the home, and is now in production on the holding of furniture of the owner.a home for an exclusive, unforgettable and relaxing vacation to appreciate the sun of spring and summer, or with the colors of autumn, or the intimacy of winter for a short romantic weekend or a family vacation,or a work situation in peace for any time, season, or occasion, take your time with the rhythm of Pescallo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pescallo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pescallo Apartments Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pescallo Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.