We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BabaYaga Steak House & Pizza

BabaYaga Steak House & Pizza
Via Eugenio Vitali,8, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
031 951915
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: babayaga.bellagio@libero.it Tel. 031/951915
Workington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The best pizza's in Bellagio. Disappointed with the pasta dishes we had. Service excellent although we were advised that there would be music the following evening so we booked and the music was cancelled.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    84
    26
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent menu, excellent house wine, excellent staff, excellent location.
What more is there to say?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Away From The Centre But Popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed a few kilometres outside of Bellagio and chose to eat at Babayaga as the restaurant offers free transport to guests staying in our hotel. The restaurant is just outside of the central area of Bellagio, and specialises in pizza and steak meals. We didn’t go for either of these, instead opting for the lasagne main course. We enjoyed this but the mixed meats starter was even better with a large quantity of meats being provided. Better still, they were of good quality. We also had a grilled vegetable starter which was fine but which didn’t offer such good value.

Pizzas at the restaurant looked interesting being oblong shaped and they seemed quite large. Service was good and the cost was reasonable. The restaurant also operates a taxi service and this is good value especially when compared to other operators who seem to charge a ‘tourist’ premium.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chestnut hill
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“best pizza by far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

if you like very thin crust pizza, which we do, this is THE place. the pizza was amazing. We shared an insalata mista and each had our own pizza. Fabulous.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says on the tin.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Firstly, I'd like to reassure the community that some of the negative reviews that have been posted are frankly, mystifying; we've been eating here for 14 years and never had anything other than exemplary food and service. It's also good value for money.

Apart from well-sized Pizzas, the menu is reassuringly short, and it's all good; particularly the beef steak or veal. My favourite Pizza - Gorgonzola with walnuts & apple; She who must be obeyed's - Lucifero.

If you are planning a Sunday night Pizza, it is really advisable to book. Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BabaYaga Steak House & Pizza also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to BabaYaga Steak House & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BabaYaga Steak House & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.