We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pescallo apartment 1

Saved Save
You added Pescallo apartment 1 to your Saves list.
Bellagio
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SML1967
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in the duplex and it was absolutely gorgeous! The main living area was quite large and the kitchen had all the necessary cooking tools. While the two bedrooms are smaller, it did not bother us at all. The views are magnificent - just like a postcard. The walk to Bellagio was very charming with the cobble stone steps. Pietro met us upon arrival and was very pleasant. He arranged babysitting and laundry services for us. He also helped us with planning a day trip to Milano.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: architecture
Liked least: loved it all
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lonelyhip...
Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Slice of Heaven on Lake Como”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our stay in Pescallo was perfect. Pietro and Amelia were wonderful and handled everything superbly - from booking to departure.
The apartment is set right on the water and we spent hours just looking over the lake, watching the ducklings and swans, sun reflecting off the water and could not get enough of the peace.
The apartment is very upmarket and has been wonderfully designed; it is so serene and calm that it is the perfect place to relax and destress completely.
Pietro and Amelia have a lot of information on the area and have arranged with some service providers to deliver right to the doorstep, be it a lovely meal or a rental boat!!

We left with heavy hearts and next time will book for a week at least!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
mand0line
NYC, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unique combination: chic apartment in a quaint village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I googled the Bellagio area on terrain view and found this little fishing village, Pescallo, one that the locals call their 'little Portofino', tucked behind the villa Serbelloni gardens. Then a search in Pescallo unearthed this apartment, and I got in touch with Pietro, the owner--a real gentleman, a superb architect, and low key also-- everything was very simple to arrange. He just took a credit card number to hold the place, and I paid the day we arrived. The whole family loved staying at the apartment (No. 1) for four nights, and we agreed after visiting Bellagio that it was infinitely more relaxing, and watching the changing weather, postcard views, sun and sailboats from the little terrace was good entertainment. The apartment is on two floors, the downstairs is one large open space with two doors opening out into the lake/terrace and the upstairs had two bedrooms, and two baths, and Pietro's signature decorating, dark wood floors and pristine white walls. The pics he takes really do look like the apartment! There was the equivalent of a Full size bed in each bedroom, and one had a super view of the lake. The kitchen is small, with two burners, so not a place that is intended for serious cooking. Everything is spotless, and a maid came in each day, part of the price. We also easily found parking on the street near the apartment. Wifi was very reliable, and nice to not have to log in repeatedly after the first time. Now, the only caution, if only to repeat the other reviews: if you are able bodied, the stairs to Bellagio from the apartment take about 10-15 minutes of climbing. They are not daunting and picturesque with cobblestones, but I could hardly call them a breeze on a hot day, and I don't think one would relish going back and forth too much. When we caught an unusually early heat wave we simply drove to Bellagio instead, but if you don't have a car, just know that to get dinner etc, you would have to make that walk-- for us it was well worth it for the special, quaint character of Pescallo, but figure that into the logistics. Also, he has a delivery service set up with a local Pizzeria, nice for the first night in. I recommend you have his cell phone before going there-- sounds obvious but I had a hard time locating the apartment and was thankful I had it. Altogether highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KerrieHos...
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sublime, superb & breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This apartment lived up to everything it said it was... a superb apartment in a beautifiul location! We shared the apartment with two friends and at the end of our stay we certainly didn't want to leave. Access via the stepped walkway was stunning and we just loved exploring the quaint alleys and laneways.

The apartment is beautifully appointed and the view over Lake Como is just spectacular - especially with a glass of local wine.

We will certainly be returning for an extended stay next time!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
6205
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I left my heart in Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Bellagio was truly the highlight of our Italian trip. We stayed in the apartments called Pescallo. It was divine. The interior was state of the art. We were on the lake and every morning when the sun came up, we had this incredible view of Lake Como. When we arrived, the owner, Pietro, had left us a couple of bottles of wine, cheese, grapes, bread. We had a short walk over the hill to the center of Bellagio. We spent 5 nights there and could have stayed longer as it was fabulous. Memories!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The interior was wonderful and we were on the lake.
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tjones_12
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, great service and beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

My parents and I stayed at this apartment in late October for too few days. Pietro is a wonderful host. The apartment is beautiful, very well designed and extremely comfortable. Pietro thinks of all the little things to make the stay even more pleasant such as having some things already stocked in the kitchen, daily cleaning and a guide he put together for what to see and do in the area. The view of the lake from the apartment is pretty amazing and we spent hours just sitting and enjoying it. The apartment is just on the quiet side of Bellagio and although it is quite a few steps to Bellagio, it was well worth it. My parents could not make the walk so Pietro helped us arrange for a taxi to take us to and from Bellagio. This worked out very well and we enjoyed our trip tremondously. I highly recommend his apartment and would definitely go back. Thanks for everything Pietro!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and the apartment is incredibly well designed
Liked least: Steps to Bellagio
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lambo12
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

You cannot go wrong with this apartment. We stayed with another couple and it was the highlight of our trip from Venice to Lake Como to Cinque Terra. The owner was so interesting and accommodating. Cannot describe how lovely the view is from this apt. and the apartment itself is so luxurious-wish we would have stayed longer-it became our home. Pietro has made his apt a five star resort and he is just as lovely as his creation. How we would love to return and we would stay no where else !

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$477
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
pietro castagna
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2010
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing