We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Grotta

La Grotta
Salita Cernaia, 14, Bellagio, Italy
031951152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Phone +39.031.951.152 Salita Cernaia, 14 22021 Bellagio (Co) Phone +39.031.951.152 Salita Cernaia, 14 22021 Bellagio (Co) Phone +39.031.951.152
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Average food but outstanding service. Easy going, interactive wait staff made for an enjoyable night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    69
    95
    31
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were greated by very friendly staff from the moment we entered the restaurant. Splitting a meal between our two young girls was no problem and the staff were very accommodating. While the pizza's were not the best we've had in Italy (we have tried many!) they were very, very good!!
Definitely worth a try!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best service we had on our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice little restaurant tucked away up some stairs from the Main Street. We almost passed it by but we were glad that we didn't! This was hands down the best service on our two week trip! Our waiter Stefano was awesome! The food was also very good. I had the clams and spaghetti which I loved!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Service was really friendly and the food was good. Pizza's looked tasty and desert was lovely.
It does not have outdoor seating but the place is cozy inside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“massive pizzas!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a day trip to Bellagio, looking for an authentic pizzeria. We were not disappointed, the pizzas were delicious. They were much bigger than expected and we struggled to eat them, ordering one each!! The staff were fairly efficient and friendly. The prices were also fairly reasonable for this area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grotta also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to La Grotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Grotta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.