We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Grotta

La Grotta
Salita Cernaia, 14, Bellagio, Italy
031951152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 61 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Phone +39.031.951.152 Salita Cernaia, 14 22021 Bellagio (Co) Phone +39.031.951.152 Salita Cernaia, 14 22021 Bellagio (Co) Phone +39.031.951.152
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pizza and pasta, similar to home, in New Jersey. Nice waitstaff and wine and beer availale. It was good and a value, but this was not your memorable dinne, in Bellagio. It is expensive to stay on Lake Como, f youare travelling with kids andlooking for food they will eat at a reasonable price, La Grotta is it. Not for romance and inappropriate for business, but a good family meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    111
    40
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,094 reviews 1,094 reviews
808 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
607 helpful votes 607 helpful votes
“Yeeeyakkkkk!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

A miserable Polish waitress, very bright lights take your need sunglasses, local radio for music nice Pizza with parma ham and mushroom, spaghetti carbonara awful, meringue frozen pre packed and tasteless, decent beer. They did actually serve a nice thirst quenching bottled water called Alisea that was the highlight of the night.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hässleholm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Best pizza I've ever had in my entire life. Very pleasant personnel and we got great value for our money. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a good value for money meal in this spotlessly clean restaurant the chefs also took a pride in their appearance. We ate here twice during our stay and enjoyed both meals the pizza looked amazing as you can see the chef preparing and cooking in the oven in the restaurant. If I had to make a comment I would say the sweet selection seamed to be all frozen but perfectly good, home made in some other establishments really showed up and set the standard maybe I've been spoiled. All in all good value and tasty thanks.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Noisy but great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Was quite noisy, but there seemed to be a lot of Itlalians there, not many tourists, which means it is like by the locals. Service was good, servers did not have time to stop and give any pesonal time though. Food was good, not great, my wife and I both had the spaghetti carbonara and the sauce was good. Had a large plate of caprese salad. If want fun night and one where noise does not bother you, place to go, hidden, but not bad climb to the restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grotta also viewed

 

Been to La Grotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Grotta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.