We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of Lake Como” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suisse Restaurant

Hotel Suisse Restaurant
Piazza Mazzini 8-10, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
0039 031 950335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 63 Restaurants in Bellagio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice view of Lake Como”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Situated opposite Lake Como,
at Bellagio, offering picturesque views of the landscape. Excellent food, although rather expensive compared with other restaurants in Bellagio. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    76
    34
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

One of the places to be when you are in Bellagio. Good food and amiable ambience. We had vegeterian salads and pastas we relished ourselves.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach va
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outside dining…cool midday light meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Good food but a bit expensive. We had great service…and wonderful desserts. Part of a great Bellagio day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great ambience, great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The white linen table cloths attracted us to make a reservation. When we arrived, the smooth jazz welcomed us as much as the staff, who were polite, without being supercilious.

We ordered wine which was priced economically, and entrees and main courses. We were not disappointed. The starters were excellent, as were the main courses. The service was attentive and courteous.

The ambience was a key feature of this restaurant. Low lighting, and unobtrusive background music aimed at an adult clientele. Service that was polite and charming. I don't know what some of the other reviewers experienced, but I can say that my expectations were bettered.

We loved it, and would't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who is prepared to pay bit extra to get a superior experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Aim to please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stopped at this restaurant after looking at the menu posted outside and was in the mood for beef carpaccio and seeing it, we decided to get a table. Once seated with the menu, there was no beef carpaccio on the menu at all. When we asked the waiter, he said it had been taken off the menu. Quite disappointed, he sensed it and announced they would make it for us. It was very good and we were pleased they went out of their way to please us. The risotto unfortunately was not as good as the Hotel Florence.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Suisse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Suisse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suisse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.