We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suisse Restaurant

Hotel Suisse Restaurant
Piazza Mazzini 8-10, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
0039 031 950335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

One of the places to be when you are in Bellagio. Good food and amiable ambience. We had vegeterian salads and pastas we relished ourselves.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    63
    30
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
va beach va
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Outside dining…cool midday light meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Good food but a bit expensive. We had great service…and wonderful desserts. Part of a great Bellagio day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great ambience, great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The white linen table cloths attracted us to make a reservation. When we arrived, the smooth jazz welcomed us as much as the staff, who were polite, without being supercilious.

We ordered wine which was priced economically, and entrees and main courses. We were not disappointed. The starters were excellent, as were the main courses. The service was attentive and courteous.

The ambience was a key feature of this restaurant. Low lighting, and unobtrusive background music aimed at an adult clientele. Service that was polite and charming. I don't know what some of the other reviewers experienced, but I can say that my expectations were bettered.

We loved it, and would't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who is prepared to pay bit extra to get a superior experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Aim to please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stopped at this restaurant after looking at the menu posted outside and was in the mood for beef carpaccio and seeing it, we decided to get a table. Once seated with the menu, there was no beef carpaccio on the menu at all. When we asked the waiter, he said it had been taken off the menu. Quite disappointed, he sensed it and announced they would make it for us. It was very good and we were pleased they went out of their way to please us. The risotto unfortunately was not as good as the Hotel Florence.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely ristorante under the vine leaves on a pleasant autumn evening”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lovely food, different to the local food which is mainly pizza & pasta. Extensive menu with a good wine selection.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Suisse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Suisse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suisse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.