We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suisse Restaurant

Hotel Suisse Restaurant
Piazza Mazzini 8-10, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
0039 031 950335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 62 restaurants in Bellagio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Thinking this might be a tourist trap due to best location, we were proven wrong.
Great Risotti, best Dover Sole since years and for our youngest, what he described as a really "creamy" lasagna. He is a Lasagna specialist like Garfield! Great half bottle of wine for only 15 Euros and a Ferrari Corso going from Lugano to Maranello stopping between the restaurant and the lake. Service was really good. Only minus was a young stomping, probably spoilt teenager shouting at the kitchen staff and putting on a show, if she was the owners daughter, he should lock her away during food time as she is impossible.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    60
    39
    22
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our last night in Bellagio was a fabulous dinner at this hotel. I had grilled chicken in tarragon, roasted potatoes, veggies, & red wine. For desert, the BEST creme brulle.....& of course a glass of lemoncello. Highly recommend to everyone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Two nights in a row, had some of the best meals I have had on my trip to Italy over the last 10 years. Simple, lovely ambience, excellent chief! Must visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had absolutly perfect pasta with lobster, caprese salad and grilled fish - fresh, properly cooked and so delicious! Service was a bit slow, but still very good. For sure a nice place to visit with a beautiful view.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wonderful view, excellent service, amazing menu and food. We went back several times and recommended it to others.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Suisse Restaurant also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Hotel Suisse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suisse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.