We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suisse Restaurant

Hotel Suisse Restaurant
Piazza Mazzini 8-10, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
0039 031 950335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 63 Restaurants in Bellagio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Two nights in a row, had some of the best meals I have had on my trip to Italy over the last 10 years. Simple, lovely ambience, excellent chief! Must visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    81
    35
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had absolutly perfect pasta with lobster, caprese salad and grilled fish - fresh, properly cooked and so delicious! Service was a bit slow, but still very good. For sure a nice place to visit with a beautiful view.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wonderful view, excellent service, amazing menu and food. We went back several times and recommended it to others.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Standout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We dined in the top rated restaurants in Bellagio and this was by far the best.We were treated to a beautiful view of the lake, along with very attentive and professional service, The food was slow to appear, but was artfully presented and delicious, quite different from the otherwise good but somewhat bland offerings around town. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUBERRY
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our small tour group ate here. We had a first course that could have been the main meal. Veal was the main course and very good but I was pretty filled from the first course of cheese, sauce and meat strips. There is dining outside but it was too cool. Beautiful view of the lake from the restaurant. Our tour group paid so I do not k ow the cost

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Suisse Restaurant also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Hotel Suisse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suisse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.