We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view. So romantic.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florence

Hotel Florence
22021 Bellagio | Hotel Florence, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
39 031-950342
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 61 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a view. So romantic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This terrace restaurant run b the hotel, overlooks Lake Como in Bellagio, Italy. It is covered in vines to shade you from the sun, and has glorious views over the lake. A perfect place for a drink in the afternoon. A cocktail will come with a variety of nibbles (olives, chips, peanuts, etc.) I never ate there, but spent several lovely afternoons. Can't be beat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    10
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best meals we had on the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in Como for a week and eat lunch and diner out every day. We had many a good meal but this one was the best (and most expensive). The views of the lake are stunning, food and wine to match.

Always good to pre book and request a table by the lake as even though the food is great you need to be next to lake to feel the full value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our last night on our week visit to Italy so we decided to have a blow-out. The food was outstanding. We had a well situated table on the terrace overlooking the lake. The staff were very nice and appreciated the fact that all the plates were clean after each course (see before and after photos of my dessert; please note that I avoided actually licking the plate but did clean it all up - delicious). Whilst we paid a bit more than usual it was well worth the extra as the food was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great food, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate here both for lunch and dinner. Everything was excellent. The view was devine and the food not only tasted good; the presentation inspired us to take photos. During the day it was so nice to sit under the canopy of wisteria to enjoy our lunch on such a hot day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice lunch by the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The restaurant has a very nice outside area right by the lakeside.
We had a late lunch, I had a delicious omelette with salad and hubby had a burger.
Service was nice and polite. Strangely they only accepted card payments for bills that come in at €50 or over so had to pay cash.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Florence also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.