We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of Varenna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante La Punta

Ristorante La Punta
Via E. Vitali, 19, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
0039-031-951888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $16 - $62
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situata in posizione panoramica, con stupenda vista sui tre rami del lago di Como. Ambiente confortevole immerso in un colorato giardino. Luogo ideale per cene romantiche o pranzi leggeri, nella suggestiva cornice del centrolago. Cucina classica italiana, curata dallo chef Massimo Fantoni. Specialita pesce di lago pescato direttamente dai proprietari, famiglia di pescatori da decenni.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice view of Varenna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

A bit of a stroll from the hotels but the view is nice. My companions all ordered fish and liked it. Service was just ok - a bit uneven. Small local marina in front and a stone breakwater are scenic spots.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    114
    61
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best view of Lake Como”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

There is a saying in the restaurant business, the better the view, the worst the food. This is NOT the case for La Punta. It does have an extraordinary view of Lake Como and that by itself is worth a visit. However, we found that their wine list is very very good and the food quality while rather slow service ( they were very very busy that day) it up the par with better Lake Como restaurants.
By all means try the Canua Sfortzato di Vaitellina - while on the pricy side.. it is an extraodinary wine of the region

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely location, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The location is fantastic, but we were a little disappointed with the food. We are an Italian/English couple and unfortunately it seemed to be one of those cases where the location guarantees a steady influx of tourists so the owners don't see the need to invest in high quality ingredients or the best chefs. The riso con pesce persico, a usually delicious local dish, was particularly bland. In their favour, considering the location they probably could have inflated the prices more, it wasn't a lot more expensive than other restaurants in the area (apart from the winelist which had some exorbitant mark-ups). The service was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have been to La Punta 3 yrs ago for a lunch, which was great. We returned this year and were dissapointed by the service. My husbund found a bug in his pasta on the bottom of his plate. Upon picking up the plate, he told the waiter that the pasta was really nice, but I don't think this should be in it, pointing to the bug. The waiter didn't apologize, but waved it away by saying, oh yes these fly around here. Not the good answer!
We will not return here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a real treat for a lunch. The staff were very helpful even though it was a very busy holiday (feast day). I thought I was going to get a 'bog-standard' pasta and ragu dish when I ordered the gnocchetti and lamb ragu, but I was pleasantly surprised that a simple looking dish could be so tasty. This is a great restaurant in a prime location without being over the top; it caters for all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Punta also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante La Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante La Punta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.