We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect summer lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante La Punta

Ristorante La Punta
Via E. Vitali, 19, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
0039-031-951888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $19 - $73
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Situata in posizione panoramica, con stupenda vista sui tre rami del lago di Como. Ambiente confortevole immerso in un colorato giardino. Luogo ideale per cene romantiche o pranzi leggeri, nella suggestiva cornice del centrolago. Cucina classica italiana, curata dallo chef Massimo Fantoni. Specialita pesce di lago pescato direttamente dai proprietari, famiglia di pescatori da decenni.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect summer lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great views of where the lake splits into 2 ( Como and Lecco) , away from the maddening crowds and perfect pasta with wonderful service and a good atmosphere. What more could you want? Prices reasonable ( 5 Euros for a chillled glass of Prosecco to stat you off? ) and a fun outside space but not much room inside and in my view best for a summer lunch. Not good for the less mobile as there is a steep ( though not long ) walk from the old town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    103
    56
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant walking distance from centre.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a good experience at La Punta where their specialty is (mainly) lake fish prepared in a variety of ways. Service was good and the outdoor seating on a beautiful balmy night made for a great evening all round. Like all restaurants in Bellagio the wine was too expensive but he choice suited all budgets. The place was full so book a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fabulous food, great service terrific views and a great wine list.
this was definately the best reaustraunt I have visited and I will certainly be returning there next year. A lovely relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fabulous view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Off the beaten track but well worth it. You must try the raddichio ravioli. Good service and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We both enjoyed the Lavarello, which is a fish only to be found in Lake Como. After a slightly surly waiter took us to our table and took our order for water, we were relieved when a much more cheerful waiter took over. He was happy to tell us about the local fish (and to put up with my iffy Italian). I recommend the antipasto del Lago (various cold fish) to start, and my wife recommends the mixed fish for mains course.
All in, we spent EUR105 for two courses, wine and water.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Punta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante La Punta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.