We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, wonderful food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante La Punta

Ristorante La Punta
Via E. Vitali, 19, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
0039-031-951888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 61 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $19 - $71
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Situata in posizione panoramica, con stupenda vista sui tre rami del lago di Como. Ambiente confortevole immerso in un colorato giardino. Luogo ideale per cene romantiche o pranzi leggeri, nella suggestiva cornice del centrolago. Cucina classica italiana, curata dallo chef Massimo Fantoni. Specialita pesce di lago pescato direttamente dai proprietari, famiglia di pescatori da decenni.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing view, wonderful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

La Punta has one of the most amazing views of any restaurant. It literally sits on the point of Bellagio where the lake divides, offering a beautiful panoramic view. We started our meal with the parma ham and melon, which was delicious. My main course was a steak and fries, which was good but not exceptional. My husband had a Mediterranean breast of chicken cooked in a tomato wine sauce that was delicious. The staff was friendly and attentive. The service may have been a bit slow, but for a view like that, we were more than willing to linger. I definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    105
    58
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Attentive staff, fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We dined at this restaurant a few times actually. Attentive staff, fantastic food, the view over the lake just beautiful and serene. A great place to take the children as there is a large grassed area out the front of the restaurant, bring your swimmers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were at La Punta in a large group, the staff were very friendly and helpful. location is ideal with a view up the lake.
Food was very good and high quality, service prompt and attentive.
prices were reasonable, considering the quality of the food.
Toilet facilities as fine as long a one person does not have to visit at the same time, only accommodates one at a time.
worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

La Punta was recommended to us by a local. The food was fresh and the menu stood out from the typical offerings we had seen around town for several days. The service was a tad slow but to be fair they were very busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our favourite in Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This our favourite dining experience in Bellagio. Great quality fresh local food (lake fish was great) and efficient and friendly service. The nice view close to the lake created a great atmosphere. Recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Punta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante La Punta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.