We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This should be your first thing to do on Lake Como!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Water Taxis

Bellagio Water Taxis
Piazza Mazzini, Bellagio, Italy
+39 338 5244914
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Activities in Bellagio
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Beautiful open wooden boats for lake tours and luxury transportation. English speaking drivers and organised group tours.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Columbia, SC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This should be your first thing to do on Lake Como!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

What a magical experience! Just when you think Lake Como is the most beautiful spot on earth--it gets even more breathtaking! The villa Balbienello is unbelievable--don't miss it--and to see it with Jeannine is all the better.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    17
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“All aboard for a quality cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

There is no doubt Luca is very passionate about the quality of his vessel and the depth of commentary he shares with you about his region, while his partner Jennine and her special little doggie certainly make your first impressions memorable as well.
Just ask and you will get great advice on the "other" highlights of the area and then sit back and relax as you cruise around wonderful Lake Como. As must do if you are visiting Bellagio.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience in Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you are in Bellagio you must visit Villa Balbianello and you must go with Bellagio Water Taxis. Aussie Janine and her gorgeous Italian husband Lucca will give you the whole "Italian Experience" The water taxi is Classic Italin style with polished timber and leather seats, they are a great friendly couple who offer a reliable, enjoyable experience

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in Oz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were lucky enough to have been previously advised to look out for Jennine & Luca, thank goodness we found them! What an amazing couple, they were helpful with everything we wanted to know re shopping, trips, restaurants etc. & having Jennine being a fellow Aussie made us feel right at home. Our boat trip to Villa del Balbianello was memorable with Luca giving great commentary as we toured around Lake Como - he has a great sense of humour! Would definitely recommend Bellagio Water Taxis to all that visit Bellagio.
Carol & Maggie, Sydney, Australia

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Jennine & Luca; once again you made our day!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were on the 11 AM mid-lake tour on the 30th of August 2013, and it was well worth taking for a second time in two years. Yes, the boat is wonderful, the lake is beautiful, Luca is the ultimate host, and the Villa was well-worth a second look, however it was the warmth and welcome provided by Jennine & Luca what truly made this experience one that we will always remember, and once again made this the highlight of our trip! When we first arrived at the dock it was like greeting a friend we had know for years, Jennine is truly one of the nicest people we have ever met, and seeing her again made us feel more like we had just arrived home from a trip; as opposed to just beginning one. Again she helped us plan the five days we had on the lake and made sure we saw all of the things we had missed the year before, and ate at all of the most wonderful restaurants. She goes out of her way to make sure each and every person she meets makes the most of their trip; and she is genuinely devoted to doing just that! Even though we had taken the same ride with Luca the past year, it was so very nice to ride with him again; in fact if I went to Lake Como each and every year, this is one thing I would certainly do each and every time. It was so very nice running into Jennine & Luca our last evening in Bellagio while we were having dinner as well. It was actually the icing on the cake wrapping up our time in the area. They are truly wonderful people, and I would personally be proud to say they are my friends, and they offer a wonderful opportunity to see the area the way it should be seen: from their wonderful boats. And before you leave them Jennine will help ensure that you have enough information about the area, to where when it is time to leave, you simply won't want to! Wow, what a wonderful day we had on their boat on the Lake! It simply does not get any better than this!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Water Taxis also viewed

 
Menaggio, Lake Como
 

Been to Bellagio Water Taxis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellagio Water Taxis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.