We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with AMAZING views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Borgo Le Terrazze to your Saves list
Borgo Le Terrazze
Via Panoramica, 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with AMAZING views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Everything about our stay was great. The staff was delightful, happy to help navigate being in the region during the off-season. The room was very spacious and clean. We had a suite, and the kitchen was well-stocked with everything we could have needed to prepare meals. But, the best part of the hotel is the view. We had a huge terrace overlooking Lake Como and enormous windows, as well. Perhaps, the second best part was Kim--the very cute, very friendly house dog.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
All the staff + Kim thank you for your kind review and hope to welcome again very soon
Best regards
Anna + Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    72
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
59
355
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herzelia Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Have been for one night only, but the room is very pleasant and the location is wonderful
Breakfast was nice as well as the staff / management
The pool looks very nice, though it was freezing so we couldn't get inside

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this amazing small hotel for a night during our Como Lake tour,we booked the Junior Suite,the views are amazing even from the bed,hotel is located 3km south from Bellagio and i suggest having a car,seems that they have taken care every little detail there,Breakfast is also very good and strongly recommended,you can spend the whole day there staring the views if you stuck in bad weather,definitely our best stay in Como Lake. You will need to pay at least double price elsewhere and i doubt if it will worth like Borgo Le Terrazze

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Direttore at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We really thank you for this nice review! We're waiting for you very soon back in Bellagio
Reception Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days in July 2013 to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and we loved it! Here are the pros....the view was stunning and we spent a lot of time relaxing and staring at the beauty. The room was great, it was very spacious, well decorated with furnishings and very modern, there were also great soaps and salts in the bathroom. The AC in the room worked great, which isn't always the case in European hotels. The food the hotel offered was delicious and relatively cheap compared to many of the restaurants in town and the hotel staff delivered it right to your room, which was very nice. The hotel had a great pool and a hot tub that also provided an amazing view. So, the cons...there aren't many, but this hotel is quite far from the town center of Bellagio (a little less than a 10 minute drive, but definitely not walkable). The hotel does offer a shuttle service, but it only comes at certain times of the day, so you had to wait around at the hotel for the shuttle to leave or wait around in town for the shuttle to arrive in Bellagio to take you back to the hotel. It was a small nuisance when after a hot day of sight seeing around Lake Como and you wanted to go back to the hotel and you had to wait for the shuttle. There is parking at the hotel so the other option is to rent a car so you have the freedom to come and go as you please, but from what we observed, it was very difficult to find parking in downtown Bellagio and the streets were very narrow, so we didn't want to have the hassle of driving. The hotel does have laundry, which we were thankful for after spending two weeks in Germany and running out of clothes, but what the website didn't mention was that it was 5 euros per load to wash and another 5 euros to dry and the machine is in the lower level in the parking garage, so you had to trust that nobody would mess with your laundry if you weren't there to get it out right away. The only other thing that was a shock to us was that the hotel will come and pick you up in Bellagio when you arrive in town, you just have to call them. My advice is to make arrangements in advance for what time they need to pick you up because my Verizon Wireless cell phone (that worked fabulously in Germany the two weeks prior to our arrival in Italy) did not work in Bellagio, so we had to beg the post office to let us make a call to the hotel to come pick us up because we could not find a pay phone. Overall, our stay was great and we definitely plan to go back to Bellagio sometime in our lives and although our stay in Borgo le Terrazze was wonderful and the view was wonderful, we will probably stay closer to town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The place is a bit out of the town, but I think they run a shuttle bus 5-6 times a day, however we didn't need to use it as a friend had a car. There are some parking space on site. Don't expect to have meals in there, you'd better go into town and find a restaurant.
The best thing about this hotel is the view, we had fantastic lake views from our room and you can also fully enjoy the beauty of the lake and mountains from everywhere in the hotel.
Apart from the views, our room was huge and new, the bed was huge (size of 2x double beds) and comfortable, the bathroom was big too, with very good quality facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with full lake views. I think a studio with lake view on the far end is partially blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Bellagio is an expensive place and hotels are no exception. Borgo Le Terrazze provides a precious alternative, as it combines great accommodation with affordable prices. The only disadvantage is that it is located some 3 kms outside the village center. Built on a hill slope, it offers fantastic lake views from all rooms. All rooms have big balconies (terrazze). The place is fairly modern. Rooms are very big and comfortable, spotlessly clean, equipped with renovated bathrooms. They also have a kitchenette, which comes handy, especially for longer stays. The free covered parking facility is key for those with a car, as free parking in Bellagio can be an ordeal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embres et Castelmaure
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed in the Studio Superior Lake view room for 2 nights and loved it. Luxurious, fab view of Lake Como on your own large private terrace. Very kind staff. Would 100% stay again and recommend it to all. Made the holiday feel very special. Thanks to the wonderful staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica, 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgo Le Terrazze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.