We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view on lake Como with a small gem to nest in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Borgo Le Terrazze to your Saves list
Borgo Le Terrazze
Via Panoramica, 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Bellagio B&B and Inns
WasingtonDC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best view on lake Como with a small gem to nest in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having been blessed in my travel life to have been to the lake district of Italy, specifically, lake Como/ Bellagio three times, I think I'd know when I've reached the best view of the region. I found it at this wonderfully run smart hotel.

Having stayed at the Villa" this" and the Grand" that" in my prior journeys, I wanted to divert from the opulent (and pricey) and bring it down to reality and slightly more contemporary feel. Having just had an elaborate stay at a hotel in Switzerland, we wanted to bring our "fussy level" back down to a comfortable environment. I stumbled across this gem after getting the run around at other places as there were three of us traveling together ... most not allowing for a third in the room.

A more then accommodating reservation staff helped run through the room classes. Ranging from standards with balconies, or Deluxe rooms with a lovely terrace, some with lawn furniture. There are also mini suites with small kitchenettes if your travel style is mini apartment living. Point being, they have really designed this place with a little bit of something for everyone's travel style and budget,

Driving in from the ferry dock, I knew we had found the new favorite" go to" place just outside of bustle of Bellagio. Being just a short drive from town you'll wind your way down the lakeside to the hillside that Borgo Le Terrazze sits atop. Way off the main drag and spread out in a small village of buildings is your new home. Oleander and Jasmine planted on the hillside are the first signs that you found a pretty special spot. A large infinity type pool with amazing views confirms that your first impression was correct

.You'll stare at that view for days as we did and never get sick of it's beauty ! Keeping in mind that most everybody on lake Como is going to eventually make the pilgrimage to Bellagio, we felt oh so lucky to be on that gentle peaceful hillside just above town and just outside of the crowd. We had a car, but if you don't, fear not as the hotel runs a convenient shuttle van back and forth on a schedule.

The staff were absolutely charming and most helpful. From the very friendly owner's, to the front desk, to the breakfast/Bar. staff... everyone couldn't have been more kind. Keep in mind there is no full service restaurant or bar. They do however serve a quite sufficient and tasty breakfast buffet in the lounge or on the panoramic terrace. There is also a room service and a bar/ lunch menu available for you at all times. These services all run like a regular hotel should. Timely. Other then that ... Borgo Le Terrazze offer's 10 star views which you won't be finding at most other hotels around Lake Como.

The Italian Lake District can be known for it's "rustic" or "charming" or dare I say wacky accommodations unless your wallet is screaming to be emptied. This hotel is of new construction and just three years old , beautifully done ,and immaculately clean. That scent of Jasmine floating down the main corridor lingers long in my mind..and will until we return! Thank you Elena and Roberto.... It really was a wonderful experience !

Happiness is traveling to places like this.
Great Adventures!

Tom/ Dctrekker

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
dear Tom,
happiness is working for guests like you! Hope to welcome you again at Borgo very soon
Thank you for your beautiful review
Ciao from Anna, Elena and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    70
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
56
331
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Started off a bit ropey when I drove up the wrong lane and ended up in someone's back garden which has nothing to do with the hotel but everything to do with Google Maps, the hotel IS well marked when you get to it on the windy Bellagio roads so don't worry to much.

The Hotel itself is beautiful, clean and with an amazing view of Lake Como, We arrived on a day just after a major storm had finished and the view was still spectacular, The Staff are friendly and look after your needs when required and room service is spot on. The room (Suite with Lake View : Rm-21) was great, massive window for the view, with ample outside space for sitting in the shade or relaxing in the sun, the bathroom was of high standard. The pool was nice and relaxing. The free shuttle bus which takes you in to the heart of Bellagio is needed and very much appreciated and I cannot thank the staff enough who put it on for the residents.

All in all this was an amazing stay, the hotel was a great find and will definitely stay there again as I will be back again as well it's where I got engaged :D

Many Thanks

Room Tip: All have Lake Views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days in July with kids (age 8 1/2 and 3), enjoying every minute of our stay! The stunning views, the room (lake view studio), location, the pool, breakfast and food - top notch! The shuttle service runs very smoothly and the staff is so friendly. We won't be looking for other Bellagio accomodation alternatives now that we know of this gem. There is an atmosphere of its own at Borgo Le Terrazze. We will be back in the summer of 2015, the whole family is already looking forward to it!!
Love from Norway <3

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyStuart
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This residence has everything. The rooms and facilities are great; the staff are very responsive and care about very detail; the facilities are outstanding (pool etc) and the view is magnificent. Do not worry about the distance from Bellagio because a free shuttle ( a five minute ride) is provided which saves driving on the charming roads and local parking expenses leading to a stress free stay. Breakfast is very good and you can get small snacks throughout the day and for dinner. Sitting on your balcony or the main terrace sampling the local wines is a great way to relax at night or just catch the shuttle to one of the many restaurants in Bellagio. Without doubt, the next time we are in Bellagio we will stay at Borgo Le Terrazze. In my opinion it is perfect.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I booked this hotel a little worried about the distance from town, but the views, rooms and reviews all looked so good I thought it was worth the risk. I am so glad I did. We had a fabulous room overlooking the lake, with a large balcony, big comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The whole atmosphere of the place was very relaxing and friendly. The pool was a godsend, stunning scenery from the poolside and was just heavenly. The owners were very friendly, and the shuttle service into town was really useful, even though we had a car we didn't want to worry about driving or parking. There were a number of lovely restaurants in Bellagio but it was also possible to eat at the hotel. We stayed for 3 nights during a 2 week holiday in Italy and just wished we had booked for longer.

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking the lake and one with a bath. The couple next door to us didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We visited here 2 years ago as a family and it was so good when we were child free for a few days sneaked away for a short break. It took 2 seconds to decide where to go and the children were v disappointed not to be coming back. Just outside bellagio you have the benefit of peace and quiet and relaxing in the pool with one of the most amazing views we have seen during our visits. You can see all along past bellagio out into the distance of the lake and back to Vila babinello( must visit, via bellagio water taxi). The staff are very helpful and welcoming and as a small family run place this comes across. All the rooms have fabulous lake views. The snacks available during the day are nice such as platter if meats or caprese salad. Drinks are reasonably priced. We love both this area and this hotel and would only stay here. Nice quiet evenings only - for us personally is we like a softer bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The only thing that disappointed me in this hotel was the fact i was only staying 3 nights. Book for longer as you will never get bored of the amazing views. It is exactly like it is in the photos - stunning! I can't describe how amazing the view is - go there and see for yourself. The hotel is a few km from Bellagio center and we were glad to leave the car and take advantage of the free shuttle bus to and from town. Rooms nice and clean, lovely breakfast, stunning views and great value. Stay here! My only gripe is 23 degree air con was too warm for us!

Room Tip: All great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Proprietario at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We really thank you for this nice review and hope to accommodate you again in our hotel
ciao
Anna, Elena and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica, 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgo Le Terrazze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.