We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Borgo Le Terrazze to your Saves list
Borgo Le Terrazze
Via Panoramica, 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have not stayed here but I wanted to review my experiece with this hotel's customer service. We were planning on staying next Spring but I needed to cancel. I sent numerous emails and I never got a response. I had planned to call them but they called me first. I was told theyhad replied to all my emails, although I never got any of them. It certainly is possible that my email server or security settings are at fault. I did however recieve a confirmation back in August, so I had every reason to believe they just weren't answering.
The woman on the phone said they had responded to my request and had refunded the money. I checked my credit card statement and yes, the refund was there.
They were very friendly on the phone and efficent in handling my request to cancel.
If you don't hear from them please call. Email is not always the best form of communication to Italy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Direttore at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
dear Debra,
thanks for your review. We are really sorry about the problem with our emails during last week, but finally everything has been fixed. We hope to accommodate you in the future!
Thanks
Anna, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    70
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
56
331
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The first impression you get when walking into your room and seeing the massive window opening up on an unbelievable view of the Lake, the Alps, and the surrounding countryside is breathtaking. Sure, it's a little outside of Bellagio - who cares? The views are far better here than anything in Bellagio, and there are 6 free shuttles each day to and from the city center. There's plenty of places in Italy that require you to rise early, get a rush on to beat the crowds and cover all the sites. This isn't one of them - probably the best thing you can do is spend a long leasurily morning watching the colors change over the lake and mountains and the morning turns to day. It's a great hotel, lovely staff, and easy to navigate. A real gem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed for only one night, in October 2012.
There were three of us travelling and we stayed in a superior studio apartment with its own kitchen.
It was extremely spacious, clean and modern.
The views from the room and verandah were simply stunning.
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating (they made us toasted sandwiches for a belated lunch) and had a complimentary bus that shuttles visitors to and from Bellagio township.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and wish we had stayed longer.
A wonderful experience and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Manager at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for posting your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you here again in a near future. Particularly, we are grateful for the idea of relaxation, peace and quietness you were able to express in your reviews about Borgo Le Terrazze.
Thanks again, Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This place is the bomb! Mountain and lake views abound. The lodging appears new, is clean, fresh and well cared for. Near the tourist town of Bellagio. Not to miss is taking the cooking class from Luigi Gandolfi at nearby Salice Blu Restaurante.

Room Tip: All rooms have terraces overlooking Lago Como
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Direttore at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks a lot for your nice words! Hope to accommodate you again in the future
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I travelled with my girlfriend and two friendly couples for vacations.the view from the hotel is magnificent.Its location is ideal.The problem is that the road from como to Bellagio is very bad and dangerous,but you can go with ferrie(it costs more).The room was very clean and the view was outstanding.The breakfast was poor for 10 euros/person,and the price(100 euros) a little expensive because it was off season.The overall impression was good.If you want to go to a place and relax,I think that Bellagio is ideal and I recommend this hotel,because lake Como is a magnificent location to visit.Its also near Milano where you can go for shopping and near Switzerland where you can go for skiing!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Communication was fantastic upon booking. Detailed instructions were given to me on how to contact them for hotel pick up and where to wait for pick up. We arrived at the property and were in awe of them place. We had a fantastic view of the mountains and it was really a good treat for city dwellers like us to just take in all that view and just relax. We were in a room which came with a little kitchenette and enough room for 3. The hotel has free pick up at designated time and it made non-drivers like us easy to travel around. I totally recommend this place to anyone visiting Bellagio.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floow which made the going in and out just a tad easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Owner at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your message. This information is very helpful for all our Guests. Hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you in the future!
Best regards
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Borgo Le Terrazze for three night at the end of October 2012. We had a two-room apartment with kitchen. The place was spotless. The service impeccable. The views breathtaking. We hope to come back with our grandchildren. Amazing place. Gracious service. Spectacular views.

Room Tip: It appears that every room has a spectacular view of the lake and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Manager at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much, you make us feel proud of our work and life style
We hope to see you back soon here on Lake Como
Sincerely,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica, 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgo Le Terrazze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.