We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Borgo le terrazze” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borgo Le Terrazze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Borgo Le Terrazze to your Saves list
Borgo Le Terrazze
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Panoramica, 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
SWEDEN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Borgo le terrazze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

A beautiful, chic, family oriented boutique hotel style, we fell in love with it and will return many more times. Perfect with a little kitchen and the view is breathtaking from from I can tell all the rooms. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Guest Relations Manager at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thankyou for your message.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.
Best Wishes
Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    75
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
368
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Found this place thanks to Tripadvisor. Was in Bellagio in Nov, 2011 and it gets pretty quiet out there but still remains as beautiful! This was our first stop on our honeymoon in Italy. This place was god-sent after the chaos and madness of an Indian wedding and so worth it!

Stayed 3 nights at the Terrazze and went around the town which was on holiday itself! There's something very relaxing about a quiet holiday spot and a more quieter BnB to come back to.

The rooms are beautifully done up in white. We chose the lake-facing Suite and the view of Lake Como is classic, especially at night. Staff was warm, Breakfast was fine. The restaurant was closed that week so we had to fend for ourselves in the town. It seems Bellagio does go into shutdown mode around November end so keep that in mind while traveling. Totally recommend going to Bellagio and staying at Borgo Le Terrazze.
Plan to go back someday myself!

Room Tip: Choose the lake-facing suite if you really want to enjoy your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Guest Relations Manager at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thankyou for your message and for sharing your experience.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Warm Regards
Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I kind of don't want to tell you how good this place is as it is getting harder and harder to get booked in! I will simply say it is the most beautiful and relaxing place I have ever been. My wife and I have stayed there 4 time now and it never disappoints. It is so good we booked the whole place out in sept 2011 and had our wedding there with 40 friends and family. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are all beautiful ( we have stayed in 4 now ). Love love love this place and I can't wait to get back there on my next road trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Simply said, the views from Borgo Le Terrazze are amazing. Bellagio and Lake Como are already idyllic, but the views you get from your room at this hotel are spectacular. During our recent road trip, we stayed at some fantastic hotels and B&Bs, but this ws probably our favorite. The rooms are simple, modern and comfortable, and the view is probably one of the best in the area.

The setting is so nice, that it actually overshadows the kind and helpful staff, the delicious breakfast and the very comfortable rooms. We were sad to leave, and when (not if) we return to the area, we'll be sure to come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We got a studio with kitchen, and after a week of eating at hotels, it was great to buy some pasta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellyandvale, Direttore at Borgo Le Terrazze, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
thank you! we are really proud to hear that our hotel is your favourite one!
hope to accommodate you again in the near future

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel for our few days in Bellagio having seen photos of the views from the hotel balconies, and we were certainly not disappointed! Relaxing on our little terrace with 180° views of beautiful Lake Como, on a clear, sunny afternoon was the perfect way to relax after 3 weeks of travelling through busy European cities.

The room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable, however the only downside was the bathroom. The huge bath looked great, but with no proper shower head it was a little awkward and completely impractical.

The staff were extremely helpful and they also offer a free shuttle service into town, which was quite convenient. Would stay again as a good base for exploring Lake Como.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel hidden away on the hills, staff are excellent and the regular free shuttle bus into town is an added bonus. Rooms are spacious, clean and airy with balcony, bathroom is lacking a proper shower but has a huge bath with a showerhead over it, all in all very good value for money

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Like a lot have said it is the views that make this place so memorable.

It is a stylish hotel about 5-10 mins outside of the main town of Bellagio, and perfect if you have a car. We stayed a few nights here in one of the best rooms right at the front of the property and to sit on the balcony and take in the beauty of Lake Como was breath taking.
Having an Aperitivo on the deck in the afternoon with a few others is a great way to unwind instantly after a day of exploring the lakes.

The girls offer great service, the breakfasts are ample and parking is easy. A great base for Lake Como

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for the rooms right at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Borgo Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Le Terrazze

Address: Via Panoramica, 3 | Vergonese, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo Le Terrazze 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Borgo Le Terrazze is located in Bellagio, Lake Como, on a hill which faces the Lake. Landscape is beautiful and relaxing, all rooms and apartments enjoy charming views onto Lake Como. Privacy and a quiet atmosphere come first, outdoors infinity swimming pool, indoors garage, wi fi and shuttle service to and from downtown do help to make your stay here relaxing and far from the crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Borgo Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Le Terrazze Hotel Bellagio
Borgo Le Terrazze Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgo Le Terrazze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.