We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious-” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrazza Barchetta

Terrazza Barchetta
Salita Mella, 13, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
031951389
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 62 restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $40 - $81
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Italian-Mediterranean Kitchen; Lake and Sea Fish Specials.Please note:Terrazza Barchetta Restaurant is located at the first floor of the building, not to be confused with Ristoro Forma e Gusto (Restaurant-Pizzeria) at the ground floor: same property but different Kitchen, Gourmet Menu, Staff.Cucina Italiana-Mediterranea, Pesce di Lago e di MareNota Bene:"Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta" è situato al primo piano della struttura e non va confuso con "Ristoro Forma e Gusto" (Ristorante e Pizzeria) a piano terra: stessa proprieta' differente cucina, Menu'Gourmet , personale.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious-”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed in the rooms available here- we ate breakfast in the casual restaurant downstairs, lunch there one day and dinner in the upstairs restaurant twice. Food was very good in both places- fresh and interesting selections. Our group enjoyed pasta, seafood and meat dishes upstairs. Suggest you get reservations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    130
    89
    27
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's who you know”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Went there because it was so highly rated. Tried to walk in to the upstairs terraza on a Sunday night but no chance to get in so made reservations for the following night around 8:00. Got there a few minutes early and was greeted by the gentleman (owner?) and seated at a 2-top on the side. Got water and menus then we were almost completely ignored in favor of a group of 4 that came in after. They were either friends or someone they wanted to impress. Their service was impeccable to them. After about 20 minutes of watching these people having a great time the gentleman finally came up and took our drink and food order. Things came out in a timely manner but can't say we got the same service as that other table. Food and wine were fine but it wasn't the experience we had read in other reviews. Unfortunately, really no great shakes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yrok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Super adorable with great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This restaurant is located on a second floor open air terrace in between the beautiful buildings of Bellagio. The host was very kind and spoke great English. The food is priced very well and tastes great. The sardine pasta in my photo was split for us and only 11 Euros! This place was so good, I came back a second time during my short stay. I would highly recommend the osso bucco and porcini pasta (this one was my favorites). There are photos of the staff and chef over the years and you can tell this place has stood the test of time. The second night I went the poodle, Pupa, who is printed on their sugar packets was sitting next to the chef while he was dining. The chef and poodle were so sweet and I felt like I got to meet the resident celebrities! I would make a reservation for this place as it becomes full quickly in the evening around 7pm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pallíni, Attiki, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, limited view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The food was a unique experience, the wine too. The veranda was not that spacey and a little bit cold with limited view to Como lake. The staff was very kind. The prices a bit bitter, but the final impression was positive!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the Best Meals in Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Imagine this: sitting underneath a canopy of jasmine, enveloped in their divine fragrance, looking out over the rooftops and stairways of Bellagio, enjoying some of the finest food in this picturesque village. Recommendations by our waiter were spot on. The menu has variety, the food is delicious, and the atmosphere can't be beat. Definitely worth the premium price. We returned with friends to show the place off and were not disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Barchetta also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 
Bellagio, Lake Como

Been to Terrazza Barchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrazza Barchetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.