We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious-” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta

Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta
Salita Mella 13 | Street Corner With Via Centrale, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 031 951389
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $78
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Italian-Mediterranean Kitchen; Lake and Sea Fish Specials.Please note:Terrazza Barchetta Restaurant is located at the first floor of the building, not to be confused with Ristoro Forma e Gusto (Restaurant-Pizzeria) at the ground floor: same property but different Kitchen, Gourmet Menu, Staff.Cucina Italiana-Mediterranea, Pesce di Lago e di MareNota Bene:"Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta" è situato al primo piano della struttura e non va confuso con "Ristoro Forma e Gusto" (Ristorante e Pizzeria) a piano terra: stessa proprieta' differente cucina, Menu'Gourmet , personale.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious-”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed in the rooms available here- we ate breakfast in the casual restaurant downstairs, lunch there one day and dinner in the upstairs restaurant twice. Food was very good in both places- fresh and interesting selections. Our group enjoyed pasta, seafood and meat dishes upstairs. Suggest you get reservations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    127
    41
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's who you know”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Went there because it was so highly rated. Tried to walk in to the upstairs terraza on a Sunday night but no chance to get in so made reservations for the following night around 8:00. Got there a few minutes early and was greeted by the gentleman (owner?) and seated at a 2-top on the side. Got water and menus then we were almost completely ignored in favor of a group of 4 that came in after. They were either friends or someone they wanted to impress. Their service was impeccable to them. After about 20 minutes of watching these people having a great time the gentleman finally came up and took our drink and food order. Things came out in a timely manner but can't say we got the same service as that other table. Food and wine were fine but it wasn't the experience we had read in other reviews. Unfortunately, really no great shakes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yrok
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Super adorable with great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This restaurant is located on a second floor open air terrace in between the beautiful buildings of Bellagio. The host was very kind and spoke great English. The food is priced very well and tastes great. The sardine pasta in my photo was split for us and only 11 Euros! This place was so good, I came back a second time during my short stay. I would highly recommend the osso bucco and porcini pasta (this one was my favorites). There are photos of the staff and chef over the years and you can tell this place has stood the test of time. The second night I went the poodle, Pupa, who is printed on their sugar packets was sitting next to the chef while he was dining. The chef and poodle were so sweet and I felt like I got to meet the resident celebrities! I would make a reservation for this place as it becomes full quickly in the evening around 7pm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pallíni, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, limited view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The food was a unique experience, the wine too. The veranda was not that spacey and a little bit cold with limited view to Como lake. The staff was very kind. The prices a bit bitter, but the final impression was positive!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OK food, Pizza the best menu choice there but UNFRIENDLY service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The title is accurate, and all that needs to be said about the restaurant. My wife and I felt like we were just a burden.

If the staff had cared a little bit, or even been friendly the whole atmosphere would have been better. Felt like they were just sick of tourists at the end of the season. tip for them - get another job...

Tip for everyone else - try somewhere that they smile and welcome you at. Place was recommend as the best pizza by our hotelier, but we really should have not bothered.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Terrazza Barchetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.