We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful break in Bellagio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments

Save Saved
You added Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Pescallo 19, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Ayrshire/Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful break in Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Nuovo Miralago for four nights at the beginning of July 2013, while attending a wedding in Bellagio. We received a wonderful reception from our hostess and were shown to our room which was quite small but very comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated about half way down a very steep hill but is in a very picturesque position overlooking the lake. The breakfast choice was amazing with a choice of cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, breads, rolls, juices, and pastries. (Not great for the waistline) The staff were very efficient with tea/coffee served as requested. The room was cleaned and fresh fluffy white towels provided each day. The steps up over and down the steep hill to Bellagio take a bit of getting used too but are great for toning up the legs after a few trips. Would have no hesitation in staying here again if we return to Bellagio.

Room Tip: Room 11 on Ground floor middle has good view but 1st floor front rooms are higher and may have bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    46
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
86
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights at the end of a ten day trip following college graduation. The bed and breakfast is situated on a peaceful street on the east side of the island, only a ten minute walk to the west town center. This location was perfect for us since we wanted to get away from the busy touristy shopping area, but still have the opportunity to go there easily. You can take a taxi for 10 euros, but walking was half the fun. It is also close to La Pergola, a restaurant with a beautiful view of the lake.

The bed and breakfast itself was beautiful, well kept, and comfortable. The room felt very clean and airy. We really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with a view of the lake, drinking reasonably priced wine that we bought from the bed and breakfast one rainy afternoon and night.

The breakfast buffet was great with fruit, cereal, yogurts, nuts, cheeses, breads, cakes, hard boiled eggs, juices, and cappuccinos. You won't go hungry.

The people working were some of the nicest we encountered. They were very attentive, hard working and friendly. We were so surprised and grateful when, instead of calling us a taxi to bring us to the ferry, one of the women offered to drive us in her own car.

All in all, this place was great and well worth the price, especially if you're looking for a charming, low key place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Miralago for 4 nights during June. We had a very friendly reception and our host spent time describing all the sights and events in Bellagio including restaurant recommendations. Our room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. We had a beautiful balcony with a view over the lake which was just lovely. We were greeted by an AMAZING breakfast: fresh cheese, meats, eggs, bread, croissants, cakes, yoghurt, fruit...the list goes on! The B&B is located in the small village of Pescallo, it is a short walk from Bellagio and lovely to be out of the hustle and bustle. All in all we couldn't fault this B&B at all and will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We enjoyed this B&B. We slept so well, and the breakfast was incredible! The freshest croissants, beautiful cakes, fresh fruit, etc. etc. We were made to feel very special, and our hostess helped us experience all the sights and gardens around the Lakes area. this B&B added to our enjoyment of the area. It is a very invigorating walk to the town centre, but we really loved getting our exercise by using the stairs into town. It is a beautiful walk through the residential area - and only takes about 10 minutes .If you enjoy walking as we do, I highly recommend this clean and comfortable B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs which has some plumbing noises. Upstairs is quieter apparently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Peaceful, clean & simple rooms, fresh, helpful staff (only the dog ignores you here), excellent breakfast.
Minor negatives (hardly worth mentioning but i will):
- shower really small (typical in italy)
- wifi at 5 euro (it's so easy to open up for free, but tethering your phone is also easy)
- parking on premises is extra (insufficient parking for all, so easy on-street parking)

The positives make these minor negatives seem petty though. Therefore an easy 5pts rating from me.

Room Tip: We had room 10 on ground floor with good views of lake. upstairs will have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hostess is very kind and friendly. The rooms are small but tastefully decorated and all the rooms have balcony with a fantastic view!! peaceful and tranquil! Breakfast is wonderful with home made cakes and lots of variety of breakfast food, including eggs. Staff very helpful with providing information and advices. Would definetely reccomend this place and would go back again! the only negetive i can think of is if someone has difficulty climbing stairs , as the center of bellagio is 10 mins walk up the stairs,definately not for people who are out of shape ;) But we chose this B&B for it's peaceful location and were very happy with it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013. The room was quite small (which the owner warned us about) but adequate for a short stay. It had a lovely balcony and good view of the lake. Area was very quiet but only 10-15mins walk into the town. The owner was very helpful and provided maps and dinner recommendations. Breakfast was very good - a nice selection as well as numerous delicious cakes. We parked on the road and had no problem finding a spot. I would recommend this accommodation for a stay in Bellagio.

Room Tip: Room 5 is quite small but has a good lake view - if you have lots of luggage you might want to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments

Address: Via Pescallo 19, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a family run B&B, located in the picturesque Pescallo bay, 10 minutes walk away from Bellagio centre. Few steps from the lake, you can feel the fresh and peaceful atmosphere of the fishing village. The apartments spacious and ideal for families Located in historical villas, close to town centre just renovated with high quality finishes. Equipped with kitchen and wi-fi our apartments are ideal for families and for long stay. Free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miralago Bellagio
Hotel Miralago Bed And Breakfast
Hotel Miralago B&B And Apartments Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.