We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellagio Bliss!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Bellagio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Apartments Bellagio to your Saves list
Apartments Bellagio
Via Enrico Vitali, 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Bellagio Bliss!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed two nights in November 2013 and were very impressed with Apartments Bellagio, from the moment we were welcomed and shown a reserved car parking space, to when we left after a wonderful stay. The apartment was very spacious, clean, beautifully decorated, extremely cosy and we felt right at home. Location was great, walk to everything. A glimpse of the mountains was a treat viewed from the balcony. Our host was very accommodating and provided lots of information about the district in the form of maps and brochures. We recommend Apartments Bellagio very highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Warm greeting and helpful tips re local area, Good family apartment - clean, functional, most of what you needed - but lacking anything much in the way of character. And a very shivery bathroom. Bellagio is very beautiful but a little disappointed that the apartments really had no views at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with a terrace in Bellagio. The apartment was extremely well located, near many good restaurants and shops and also within a 5 minute walk to the ferry stop. The lovely couple that owns the place spent a lot of time with us going over things we can do and see and even left a huge binder containing all of these tourist information about Bellagio and the surrounding towns on the lake. What lovely service!! The only downside is parking is limited in the area and the private parking cost quite a bit, but it was worth it to be guaranteed a spot!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed in one of the waterfront hotels in Bellagio but this time decided to try an apartment and was very happy with my choice. The apartment had a living room, small dining table, kitchen, nice bedroom and a patio and most important, it was air-conditioned and wi-fe was available in our room. The temperatures hit 100 during our visit in mid June 2013 so we were thankful for the AC. We didn't cook in the apartment, but we did enjoy snacks, coffee in the morning, and cocktails before dinner. Then we walked one block to the main part of town to find a restaurant. The interesting part was driving through the narrow streets and through pedestrian traffic in order to get to the apartment. The apartment was extremely clean and well appointed. I believe there were 4 apartments and the owner also lived there, so is available to answer questions and give advice. We highly recommend Apartments Bellagio

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

What a find!.
Azalea was well equipped, spacious and attractive. So convenient being only 200 yds from the lake and town centre. Barbara and Romano were so accomodating . Romano very willingly helped bump start the dreadful car we hired from Firefly.The only downside were the bells from the very nearby church but even that was overlooked after a couple of days in this heavenly resort.The weather was kind to us-mid 20s at the end of Sept was a real bonus.

Room Tip: 2 flights of stairs may prove a bind for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Azalea apartment- beautiful, well equipped with everything you need for an Italian holiday. Including a lovely terrace for breakfast. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. It's great value and the location is brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in the geranium apartment for 4 nights and can not fault this place. The apartment is very spacious, well equipped and extremely comfortable. Great Wifi, air conditioning and very big bathroom. Very bright and airy. The owners, Barbara & Romano were very accommodating with our request for wine glasses and kitchen knives. Apartment supplied with cleaning products , salt, pepper and olive oil. Our apartment had its own balcony with limited mountain views and the location to everything in Bellagio is perfect. No washing machine but laundry short distance away or a wash, dry and fold service next door for €6 a kilo.
The only thing wrong with this place is that it wasn't ours!!! We wish!!!

Room Tip: Own lovely long balcony that opens up to all rooms.Restaurant noise downstairs may be quieter in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
#1 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#7 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#6 of 17 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.9 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#9 of 17 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Bellagio

Address: Via Enrico Vitali, 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open 365 days a year! Located in the historic centre of Bellagio, only 100 m from the lake!Few steps from Punta Spartivento, Villa Serbelloni and Villa Melzi. Beside being in the heart of Bellagio you can easily reach all the countries of Como Lake. The bus stop, and the boat, hydrofoil, ferry stations and a touristic train are just 500 m far. Excellent location, close to all services, shops and restaurants, internet point and wellness centre. In 1 km you can enjoy also the swimming pool, tennis court, and the water sports school. Our apartments are spacious and welcoming, ideal for couples and families. Each apartment has independent heating, fully equipped kitchen, fan and TV. Air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi. Linens and towels are included. On request babysitting, box auto (extra cost). On your arrival you will find all the information to organise your holiday and discover Bellagio and Lake Como. The public parking is from 5 to 500 m far. Thanks to the central location our apartments are recommended also if you don’t have car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apartments Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.