We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in Bellagio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Bellagio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Apartments Bellagio to your Saves list
Apartments Bellagio
Via Enrico Vitali, 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great option in Bellagio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Azalea apartment- beautiful, well equipped with everything you need for an Italian holiday. Including a lovely terrace for breakfast. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. It's great value and the location is brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in the geranium apartment for 4 nights and can not fault this place. The apartment is very spacious, well equipped and extremely comfortable. Great Wifi, air conditioning and very big bathroom. Very bright and airy. The owners, Barbara & Romano were very accommodating with our request for wine glasses and kitchen knives. Apartment supplied with cleaning products , salt, pepper and olive oil. Our apartment had its own balcony with limited mountain views and the location to everything in Bellagio is perfect. No washing machine but laundry short distance away or a wash, dry and fold service next door for €6 a kilo.
The only thing wrong with this place is that it wasn't ours!!! We wish!!!

Room Tip: Own lovely long balcony that opens up to all rooms.Restaurant noise downstairs may be quieter in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Located right by the centre of Bellagio, everything in the village is only a very short walk.

Apartment Rosa is one bedroomed and our two sons slept on the sofa bed. It is a rather superior sofa bed, large and not saggy. They slept well.

The kitchen is very well equipped and the whole apartment was clean and bright. Plenty of storage space and a large bathroom.

Even though it is above a restaurant, the noise from there stopped earlier than I thought it would - well before midnight - so it was quiet at night - we slept with the window open.

There is aircon but only in the lounge. This was not a problem for us as there was a breeze at night.

Romano and his wife were very helpful with our luggage and useful information about Bellagio and beyond.

The only thing I wonder is could the shower over the bath have a curtain and a wall fixing to make a proper (rather than just hand held) shower possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Loved this place. My husband and I had a one-bedroom apartment and our sons had a two bedroom apartment and they were both great. Perfect location close to everything in Bellagio. The owners were very nice and very helpful. We usually stay in hotels but this was a great alternative. It was much more private and I felt like we were a part of the community instead of just tourists. The well-outfitted kitchens made cooking easy when we didn't eat out. I would definitely stay there again. We thought it was a very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in the apartment in June. The location was perfect. We had two suitcases and within 3 minutes had made our way to the apartment, a short walk from the Ferry point. The apartment is situated just off the main parade. The town centre is small and everything is within a 5 minute walk of the apartment. It was modern, clean, bright and airy. We were given plenty of information on local sights. The streets were extremely safe and beautiful to wander up and down. Wonderful restaurants, wine bars and gelaterias all within moments. Via Melzi was picture perfect on a hot summer's day. We briefly visited Menaggio and Varena but spent most of our time in Bellagio. It was the most charming and appealing of the three. We will definitely be back! Very easy to travel to from the South of France. We took a morning train (not pre-booked) from Nice-Milan and then from Milan-Varena. Delightful holiday. Great for a young couple on a romantic break!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We thoroughly adored staying at Apartments Bellagio. Our family had the Azalea apartment that was on the top floor of the building. Both bedrooms were very spacious as was the kitchen and living area. All the furnishings were modern and quite new. The apartment had a very large private verandah that faced onto the rear of the building so it was very quiet.

The owners were extremely helpful and provided us with lots of information about the area. They also live in the same building so it was easy to contact them if there are any queries.

The apartment is extremely well located and the building is very secure.

We booked the apartment directly through their website. We mustn’t have read the fine print as we thought that our credit card would just be debited at the time of arrival as these details had to be entered when booking. Upon arrival we were told that payment was via cash or PayPal. We were unprepared and didn’t have that amount of cash on us but they were very good about it and we paid the following day.

The only negative we can find was the choice of TV stations. There seemed to be about 30 channels to pick from but all were non-english speaking. CNN or BBC World would be nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

What can you say about Bellagio, we loved the place!!! Bellagio Apartments were close to everything. There was a restaurant just at the bottom of the stairs, just up the road (200me) was the town.
We were looking for some place quiet to wind down and relax for a few days before heading back home to Australia. Bellagio IS THE PLACE.... The time of year was perfect, tourists visit by ferry during the day and then at night you're left with the few holiday makers staying in Bellagio and the locals.
Every night we ate out and it was never crowded, in fact the first night we were the only people in the Restaurant and it was the owners birthday. We dicovered Limoncello that night...
Wonderful, wonderful place. We'll go back again. Thanks Barbara and Romeo. It was a delight.

Room Tip: Make sure you travel light, apartments are upstairs and no lift. Only a real problem if you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Bellagio

Address: Via Enrico Vitali, 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open 365 days a year! Located in the historic centre of Bellagio, only 100 m from the lake!Few steps from Punta Spartivento, Villa Serbelloni and Villa Melzi. Beside being in the heart of Bellagio you can easily reach all the countries of Como Lake. The bus stop, and the boat, hydrofoil, ferry stations and a touristic train are just 500 m far. Excellent location, close to all services, shops and restaurants, internet point and wellness centre. In 1 km you can enjoy also the swimming pool, tennis court, and the water sports school. Our apartments are spacious and welcoming, ideal for couples and families. Each apartment has independent heating, fully equipped kitchen, fan and TV. Air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi. Linens and towels are included. On request babysitting, box auto (extra cost). On your arrival you will find all the information to organise your holiday and discover Bellagio and Lake Como. The public parking is from 5 to 500 m far. Thanks to the central location our apartments are recommended also if you don’t have car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apartments Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.