We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum! Wonderful cosy spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aperitivo et al

Aperitivo et al
Salita Serbelloni 34, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
031 951 523
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yum yum! Wonderful cosy spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I dined here Sept 2013 (M28,F31) for dinner on a Friday evening.

The food was excellent, the wine list very impressive and the service was very good. The serving sizes were very large and closer to American size than Australian size, so we left very full even though we ordered 4 dishes only.

The mature goat cheese with local honey was desicious, as was the lettuce walnut and feta salad (could be eaten as a main as this was large). The pasta (spinach and ricotta ravioli) we ordered after the diner at the table announced this was the best pasta dish she had ever eaten. While it was delicious, I think the combination of other dishes we ordered, both quantity and richness, made this dish a little too heavy and overwhelming for us. The casola was quite a strange dish - apparently local specialty - but was a nice combination of cabbage and sausage with a very gamey taste.

I would definitely visit this place ago for food, service and the wine. And it was very good value!!
Thanks

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    118
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Excellent. Had the local pasta and it was outstanding along with the local dried beef wich was exceptional as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach va
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Small cave like wine bar/restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great wine and dinner. We were there on a very busy night…had stopped by for a reservation so there was a table waiting for us. We had light fare but enjoyed this place…different!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stopped here for lunch. Wonderful selection of both light and hearty. Wine room and selection is incredible. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about wine. Loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Welcoming and unpretentious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a find Aperitivo is - I had researched suitable restaurants for our Italian Lakes trip, and wanted to visit Bellagio of course. Aperitivo came out on top for very good reasons! All those good reviews were well founded - delightful owners (one Scottish, one Italian) who immediately impressed with their friendliness and expert service. Had a superb simple lunch of salads, breads and parma ham (freshest we have ever tasted) and a glass (or two!) each of wine that we savoured. Superb. It is primarily a wine bar in the evening, and he sure does know his wines. So good was it that we decided we must go again before we leave, and as it was my husband's birthday, they surprised us with a piece of chocolate cake (gooey and warm - delish) topped with a candle! How delightful is that? When we go back, it will be here that we have lunch once again. It may not have a garden, views or outside space, but the atmospheric vaulted interior is all you need with your glass of vino! Do visit - it's at the top of the main steps leading up from the waterfront.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aperitivo et al also viewed

 

Been to Aperitivo et al? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aperitivo et al, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.