We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum! Wonderful cosy spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aperitivo et al

Aperitivo et al
Salita Serbelloni 34, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 031 951523
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations
Description: Wine Bar with local food
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum yum! Wonderful cosy spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I dined here Sept 2013 (M28,F31) for dinner on a Friday evening.

The food was excellent, the wine list very impressive and the service was very good. The serving sizes were very large and closer to American size than Australian size, so we left very full even though we ordered 4 dishes only.

The mature goat cheese with local honey was desicious, as was the lettuce walnut and feta salad (could be eaten as a main as this was large). The pasta (spinach and ricotta ravioli) we ordered after the diner at the table announced this was the best pasta dish she had ever eaten. While it was delicious, I think the combination of other dishes we ordered, both quantity and richness, made this dish a little too heavy and overwhelming for us. The casola was quite a strange dish - apparently local specialty - but was a nice combination of cabbage and sausage with a very gamey taste.

I would definitely visit this place ago for food, service and the wine. And it was very good value!!
Thanks

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    145
    30
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Excellent. Had the local pasta and it was outstanding along with the local dried beef wich was exceptional as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach va
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small cave like wine bar/restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great wine and dinner. We were there on a very busy night…had stopped by for a reservation so there was a table waiting for us. We had light fare but enjoyed this place…different!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stopped here for lunch. Wonderful selection of both light and hearty. Wine room and selection is incredible. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable about wine. Loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Welcoming and unpretentious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a find Aperitivo is - I had researched suitable restaurants for our Italian Lakes trip, and wanted to visit Bellagio of course. Aperitivo came out on top for very good reasons! All those good reviews were well founded - delightful owners (one Scottish, one Italian) who immediately impressed with their friendliness and expert service. Had a superb simple lunch of salads, breads and parma ham (freshest we have ever tasted) and a glass (or two!) each of wine that we savoured. Superb. It is primarily a wine bar in the evening, and he sure does know his wines. So good was it that we decided we must go again before we leave, and as it was my husband's birthday, they surprised us with a piece of chocolate cake (gooey and warm - delish) topped with a candle! How delightful is that? When we go back, it will be here that we have lunch once again. It may not have a garden, views or outside space, but the atmospheric vaulted interior is all you need with your glass of vino! Do visit - it's at the top of the main steps leading up from the waterfront.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aperitivo et al also viewed

 

Been to Aperitivo et al? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aperitivo et al, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.