We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great host, great wine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aperitivo et al

Aperitivo et al
Salita Serbelloni 34, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
031 951 523
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 60 restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great host, great wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved it!
Stayed 3 nights in Bellagio, found this wine cave on the first night, had an excellent Borollo in a cozy atmosphere. So much so that after trying other restaurants & bars the following nights we always ended up back with Aurelio & staff for another great wine, relaxing in their wonderful atmosphere & hospitality.
Thanks Aurelio, we hope the rest if our Italian adventure can live up to this :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    177
    81
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Top spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

If you like your wine, this is a must stop spot in Bellagio. Staff know their wines, friendly service and if you a looking for a casual meal it's the place to go at any time of the day. Located at the top of the stairs in the shopping area, I found it to be the perfect escape from wife's shopping as well!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Owners are Very Welcoming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The owners (husband and wife team) went out of their way to make us comfortable and provide suggestions to us. The salami, cheese, and salad we had were terrific! The cheese assortment was an adventure - which appeals to our foodie selves!! We enjoyed it! The owners made it a wonderful memory of our visit to Bellagio.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

While it's not an outdoor restaurant it is kind of an atmospheric one. We liked the food and they have a nice choice of wines.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wine Dive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Cool little hole in the wall! Great wine and they had a complimentary snack buffet the night we were there. Little sandwiches, meats, olives, cheeses and pasta!! The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aperitivo et al also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Aperitivo et al? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aperitivo et al, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.