We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We must have been unlucky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alle Darsene di loppia

Alle Darsene di loppia
Via Melzi d'Eril,1 | Frazione Loppia, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 031952069
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $0 - $51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Brunswick, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“We must have been unlucky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Maybe it was because we were the first to be seated at lunchtime, or maybe it was just bad luck. Mixed up our orders and they were pretty simple and then don't you hate it when you keep asking for your bill and it it doesn't come! Despite these service glitches it was a nice meal in a great location especially if you combine it with a visit to the wonderful gardens of Villa Melzi.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    62
    17
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Incredible food. Went back three times. The setting and ambiance really added to phenomenal food. I tried almost every pasta dish with pleasure. The seafood broth in the Cavatelli dish is spectacular

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“romantic restaurant in a small private harbor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wonderful small outdoors restaurant within walking distance from Bellagio. Alle Darsene is located in a very small bay, which a church as background and a dock at its footsteps. Very attentive service, excellent lake fish and decent wine selection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Refreshingly different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had dinner here on our last night. The food is refreshingly different from other italian restaurants. We had a potato pasta to start that was unlike nothing I have ever tried. Followed up with Duck and Lamb mains, both sensational. Very reasonably priced with outstanding service. Do not miss this...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Best in Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We ate here twice and on both occasions it was excellent and better than anywhere else we had eaten in the Bellagio area. It's at the far end of the Villa Melzi gardens but it is worth making the effort to get there. Superior menu to other restaurants, with an amuse bouche to start plus a glass of prosecco. Great gnocchi to start followed by wonderful tbone for 2 and great desserts on one night and excellent fresh fish on the other night. A little more expensive but well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alle Darsene di loppia also viewed

 

Been to Alle Darsene di loppia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alle Darsene di loppia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.