We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice in Bellagio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Bilacus

Ristorante Bilacus
Via Serbelloni, 32, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 (031) 950480
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 62 restaurants in Bellagio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Perth
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“A Good Choice in Bellagio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice food and good house wine with friendly service and overall very good value. It got a little busy and they seemed to forget us so we passed on dessert which was probably a good idea. The Veal pizzaiola was particularly good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    276
    147
    39
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Loved this place. Service was great. The owner and his wife make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Food was great and the house wine was fantastic. Stop here if you have time, it is very, very good!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We went back a second time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We ate dinner here and had such a great meal that we went back the next night! The pumpkin soup was fabulous, the salads were generous and fresh, and every dinner we had, including the pasta dishes, were the best we had in two trips to Italy. Service was exceptional and the atmosphere was very quiet, pleasant, but not stuffy. We ate outside on the deck both nights. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great pasta for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Having read a quick mention and favourable comments about Bilacus online the evening before, we decided to drop in for what we realised was a late lunch (1430) - despite this, we were advised that if we were happy to order pasta (and quickly!) they could fit us in. 5 mins later we were served with delicious Penne Arrabiata and Ravioli which we enjoyed greatly. Combined with the setting of a sun terrace, criss-crossed overhead with vines it was a perfect quick stop. The inside of the place looks a little spartan, but outside is very picturesque!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great authentic Italian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is the exact type of restaurant that I was craving in Lake Como! This is mom and pop cooking at its finest! They make great pasta/main dishes. For appetizers, they have platters of mozzarella/burrata and prosciutto. They will customize any pasta dish to your liking. This is a great place to eat for lunch of dinner in Bellagio! And, they have outside seating in a great courtyard/terrace that is surrounded by real grape vines.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Bilacus also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 
Bellagio, Lake Como
Bellagio, Lake Como
 
Bellagio, Lake Como

Been to Ristorante Bilacus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Bilacus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.