We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place and value also!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Relais Campi

Al Relais Campi
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Al Relais Campi to your Saves list
Al Relais Campi
Via ai Campi 2, 22021 Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Acapulco, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and value also!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. The owners are very sweet and helpful if you need anything just ask!
The apartment has a full kitchen with large bedroom and living room area. The supermarket is 1/2 block down the street,... so very convenient.
Good to have a car in any of the places here...of course unless you are willing to pay much more on the waterfront. We went daily to the Bellagio Sporting Club for great food and free WiFi. We loved Bellagio so much we stayed here extra days. We stayed in Italy over a month traveling and would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

With this apartment it's all about what you're looking for. If you're looking for a flatscreen TV, quick access to downtown and a large shower, it's not for you. BUT, as i wasn't looking for any of those things, it was perfect. I loved that it was away from the center of town and tourists, but that the walk was definitely doable. Keep in mind though that there is a walk, often times with minimal side walks. It was also incredibly convenient to have the supermarket so near. We went there nearly every day and they had some amazing cheeses, meats and breads on offer at the counter for great prices. Overall, I was very pleasantly surprised by the apartment and I truly enjoyed our stay. Emilie was also quite kind. I would describe the apartment as basic. My greatest disappointment was the stove.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I can't deny it was a good value for Bellagio prices, but the location is not that great, too far from everything, unless you have a car. It's not a walking distance from the centre. It was very difficult to find in the first place, they charge an extra for cleaning depending on how many days, there is no parking, they say they have but the truth is that they tell you where to park in the street, it's not completely bad but I felt like they were not being honest saying free parking on the hotel details. I believe for families staying for some time like a week or even couples must be good and also if you have a car as well as it's fully equipped and it's a good size apartment. All seemed very clean. The owners were really nice and helpful and friendly. No internet :(

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Call this a lost gamble - the apartment is not convenient to walk to downtown Bellagio and it abuts against a small road that has an unbelievable amount of traffic (and noise) on it. You must time your walk between the car park and apartment to minimize chances of being run over. The apartment was dirty and dank which poses some problems when one has a 9 month old daughter who is under the weather. Please beware of the crib - it was not safe - the siding fell and one of the screws on the frame was broken and jury-rigged together.

That being said, if I was twenty again, the apartment would have worked because of its price. The owner is more than accomodating and very kind. If your European backpacking, sleeping in rail stations and youth hostel days are behind you or you don't mind going on the cheap and accepting the trade-offs than go for it. The apartment is located very close to a supermarket which is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Relais Campi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Relais Campi

Address: Via ai Campi 2, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Al Relais Campi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Relais Campi Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Relais Campi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.