We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family run hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Fioroni to your Saves list
Hotel Fioroni
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice family run hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here during my recent trip to bellagio. It is a comfy family-run hotel. I had a nice room overlooking lake como. The staff are very helpful and hospitable like most of the family run businesses here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    74
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
69
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax County, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our family spent four nights at the welcoming Hotel Fioroni last week. It had all of the amenities of a hotel with warmth and personal attention a stay in someone's home. It was very clean and fresh. Good breakfast. Great location just out of the touristy center of town, which we liked. Our hotel owners helped make arrangements for us to do some activities and made us feel welcome every day. They have an adorable big fluffy dog named Stella too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel situated on the outskirts of Bellagio and I couldn't recommend it enough. It is run by a lovely family who can’t do enough for you. We decided to stay here as it has secure parking and air conditioning. The parking is located in the grounds of the hotel (free) and as it’s just outside Bellagio (Bellagio has tiny cobbled roads and one way systems on steep hills) it was easy to get to and get out of. It is about a 10 minute walk down a quiet road to get to Bellagio itself which we quite enjoyed after an evening of eating and drinking by the lake. The Hotel needs to update their photos as the place has obviously just been redecorated. It is a lovely hotel and we couldn't have been happier. We couldn't believe the standard we got for the price we paid, in the place we were. There are reviews on tripadvisor warning of the road noise as it is on one of the main roads leaving the village (which has its advantages) but the windows were soundproof and we didn’t hear a thing. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the lake, the breakfast was excellent and we would definitely stay there again. Oh and a little tip – the tourist train passes by the hotel and if you had a hard morning / afternoon shopping and indulging in Bellagio it will drop you off for 3 Euros each.

Room Tip: There is an excellent lift so i would suggest asking for a room overlooking the lake on the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and cannot recommend it highly enough. The family who run the hotel are amazing; friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is immaculate and has clearly been recently upgraded. In fact, the photos we saw online do not do it justice as they look rather dated. There is air conditioning in the rooms, a mini bar, modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. We had a room with a small balcony overlooking the lake which was lovely. The breakfast was delicious with a huge range of food on offer. Yes, it's a 15 minute walk from the centre of Bellagio but it's an easy walk and was often greatly needed after a huge dinner in the town! The lady who owns the hotel actually booked us a taxi on one occasion (necessary due to an impressive thunderstorm!) and this was reasonable and took us right into the town. The hotel is an absolute bargain considering all of the facilities on offer and how well the family run the place. We would happily stay there again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed2 nights and were very happywith what we got. It is 10 min walk from the town up in a quiet neighborhood. If you take one of the rooms on the 1st floor with a terrace, it has partial view to lake and also the green. The terrace is spacious, great to have a drink or relax idly in the evening. The rooms are clean, well maintained, bathroom new. It is a family owned nice place with free parking and wifi . Compared to other 3 star hotels around, this is great value for money. The TVchannles are very limited, we could not watch the worldcup semi finals, the breakfast is average.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Family run hotel and so friendly and helpful. Had a room overlooking the lake and what more could you ask for to wake up to this. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and modern. Breakfast is simple but most enjoyable and that is all you need. Quick walk into town. Highly recommend

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is unpretentious and straightforward. Checking in was easy and the staff were able to communicate in English. Emails sent to the hotel before we arrived were answered.

Car parking was plentiful, and the hotel is relatively well located...it is a fifteen to twenty minute walk into the centre of Bellagio. The room was clean and well appointed and while the shower was small even by European standards, the bathroom was well appointed.

We checked out early and the staff were helpful and accommodating. Overall, a good value stay in a delightful part of the World!

Room Tip: Our triple room had a double and a single bed...no "pull out" beds here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fioroni 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fioroni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.