We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, walking distance to town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Fioroni to your Saves list
Hotel Fioroni
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Istanbul
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, walking distance to town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed2 nights and were very happywith what we got. It is 10 min walk from the town up in a quiet neighborhood. If you take one of the rooms on the 1st floor with a terrace, it has partial view to lake and also the green. The terrace is spacious, great to have a drink or relax idly in the evening. The rooms are clean, well maintained, bathroom new. It is a family owned nice place with free parking and wifi . Compared to other 3 star hotels around, this is great value for money. The TVchannles are very limited, we could not watch the worldcup semi finals, the breakfast is average.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    73
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
69
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hawaii
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Family run hotel and so friendly and helpful. Had a room overlooking the lake and what more could you ask for to wake up to this. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and modern. Breakfast is simple but most enjoyable and that is all you need. Quick walk into town. Highly recommend

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is unpretentious and straightforward. Checking in was easy and the staff were able to communicate in English. Emails sent to the hotel before we arrived were answered.

Car parking was plentiful, and the hotel is relatively well located...it is a fifteen to twenty minute walk into the centre of Bellagio. The room was clean and well appointed and while the shower was small even by European standards, the bathroom was well appointed.

We checked out early and the staff were helpful and accommodating. Overall, a good value stay in a delightful part of the World!

Room Tip: Our triple room had a double and a single bed...no "pull out" beds here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed at this lovely family run hotel because of free parking for our vehicle but was not
disappointed. Stayed on the 2nd floor with lovely views of the countryside, rooms were clean
& modern, with extensive buffet breakfast included. It was a 15minute walk into town centre
of Bellagio for dining & shopping. Our favourite pizza restaurant was Carillon situated down
near the waters edge. Highly recommend an all day ferry pass (A$15ea) to explore the 5
villages on Lake Como.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was a nice hotel, but I can't say I will return. we stayed in the first floor so the view of the lake was not so accessible to our window or balcony. The WIFI in the room wasn't working and the shower was very clean but it was an open douche with a weak water stream. also we had some problems with the electricity in the room.

Room Tip: Stay in the second floor and ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel for only 1 night. It was our first night in Italy and we weren't disappointed at all! It is a small, family-run hotel which is situated only a 10 minute walk away from the many cafes and restaurants on the promenade of the lake. Our room was very spacious and clean and there was a good spread for breakfast. Management were friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is very clean, breakfast was tasty and plenty off it.
The staff are absolutely fantastic, so welcoming, friendly, helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much of trouble. They indeed did go the extra mile for us.
Hotel is about 10-15min walk from Bellagio. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fioroni 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fioroni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.