We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fioroni to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fioroni
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed at this lovely family run hotel because of free parking for our vehicle but was not
disappointed. Stayed on the 2nd floor with lovely views of the countryside, rooms were clean
& modern, with extensive buffet breakfast included. It was a 15minute walk into town centre
of Bellagio for dining & shopping. Our favourite pizza restaurant was Carillon situated down
near the waters edge. Highly recommend an all day ferry pass (A$15ea) to explore the 5
villages on Lake Como.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    70
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
64
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was a nice hotel, but I can't say I will return. we stayed in the first floor so the view of the lake was not so accessible to our window or balcony. The WIFI in the room wasn't working and the shower was very clean but it was an open douche with a weak water stream. also we had some problems with the electricity in the room.

Room Tip: Stay in the second floor and ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel for only 1 night. It was our first night in Italy and we weren't disappointed at all! It is a small, family-run hotel which is situated only a 10 minute walk away from the many cafes and restaurants on the promenade of the lake. Our room was very spacious and clean and there was a good spread for breakfast. Management were friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is very clean, breakfast was tasty and plenty off it.
The staff are absolutely fantastic, so welcoming, friendly, helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much of trouble. They indeed did go the extra mile for us.
Hotel is about 10-15min walk from Bellagio. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth W.Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautiful family run hotel, plenty of parking. Takes approx 15 mins to walk to the centre of town where u will find wonderful craft shops and a beautiful ocean front park. We ate at a great restaurant just 5 mins from hotel, great views across the lake. Breakfast was included and quite suffieint. The room was spacious and clean

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a great holiday in Bellagio. We hired a car for the week and drove to and from the airport. It was a very easy drive. We also drove around the lake, which, yes, there were some breathe in moments, but generally the driving is nothing to be worried about. I had been a little concerned. Bellagio is a great place to stay, and an excellent choice due to the regularity of the ferries. You don't need a car to get around, unless you wish to explore further afield. I was expecting hordes of people but it never happened. It was really quiet. In fact, a little too quiet. Has everyone stayed at home? The hotel was a good choice for us. Exceptionally clean, friendly hosts, and quite modern. The breakfasts were good. This would not be to everyone's taste, however the owners have a large dog which wanders freely, including the breakfast room. We didn't mind, actually, we rather liked it. After all, it's a family hotel. Wifi in our room didnt work, which was disappointing, so i had to go into reception if I wanted to iMessage or skype. The walk to Bellagio was a good 10 minutes which was perfect for us, but I would imagine that it would test a few older legs. The only downside for us was that it didn't have a swimming pool. We knew that, but on reflection, we would now always stay somewhere which had one. It's nice at the end of a tiring day to sunbathe or have a dip. And, boy, the weather was hot, hot, hot! We used the Bellagio Sporting Club which is literally next door. Expensive! Be aware you have to wear a swimming cap. The first day cost us 40euros for 2 towels, 2 caps, 2 sun beds, 2 swimming. Thereafter it would be 28 euros/day, as we used the towels from the hotel and re-used the caps. We only went there twice. A must do is the Bernina Express panoramic train, which takes you high up in the alps and you end up in St Moritz for the day (3 hrs). The scenery is stunning, with snow still on the mountains. We also drove up the Stelvio Pass which my partner had been dying to do since seeing it on Top Gear! It was the most expensive place we've been to so far. Lake Como is expensive. For spaghetti/pasta/pizza and 2 beers/cokes, generally the price would be 45-50 euros. Beer was 6 euros a small bottle. But if you want to see amazing, romantic scenery that makes you feel at peace, then you just pay the price. We decided it was worth every penny. Recommendation: La Punta Restaurant on the Peninsula in Bellagio. Amazing views, friendly staff, gorgeous meal (it's expensive!). We wished we'd discovered it earlier than our last night.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor, room 5. Good sized corner room. It is set up for the disabled, which me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lajeado, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is really good,the owner is a really nice guy,he is an artist,speak 4 languages and plays so many different instruments.the hotel is beautifull and the view is amazing!!you will sure like to stay at this adorable hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fioroni 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fioroni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.