We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fioroni to your Saves list
Hotel Fioroni
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a great holiday in Bellagio. We hired a car for the week and drove to and from the airport. It was a very easy drive. We also drove around the lake, which, yes, there were some breathe in moments, but generally the driving is nothing to be worried about. I had been a little concerned. Bellagio is a great place to stay, and an excellent choice due to the regularity of the ferries. You don't need a car to get around, unless you wish to explore further afield. I was expecting hordes of people but it never happened. It was really quiet. In fact, a little too quiet. Has everyone stayed at home? The hotel was a good choice for us. Exceptionally clean, friendly hosts, and quite modern. The breakfasts were good. This would not be to everyone's taste, however the owners have a large dog which wanders freely, including the breakfast room. We didn't mind, actually, we rather liked it. After all, it's a family hotel. Wifi in our room didnt work, which was disappointing, so i had to go into reception if I wanted to iMessage or skype. The walk to Bellagio was a good 10 minutes which was perfect for us, but I would imagine that it would test a few older legs. The only downside for us was that it didn't have a swimming pool. We knew that, but on reflection, we would now always stay somewhere which had one. It's nice at the end of a tiring day to sunbathe or have a dip. And, boy, the weather was hot, hot, hot! We used the Bellagio Sporting Club which is literally next door. Expensive! Be aware you have to wear a swimming cap. The first day cost us 40euros for 2 towels, 2 caps, 2 sun beds, 2 swimming. Thereafter it would be 28 euros/day, as we used the towels from the hotel and re-used the caps. We only went there twice. A must do is the Bernina Express panoramic train, which takes you high up in the alps and you end up in St Moritz for the day (3 hrs). The scenery is stunning, with snow still on the mountains. We also drove up the Stelvio Pass which my partner had been dying to do since seeing it on Top Gear! It was the most expensive place we've been to so far. Lake Como is expensive. For spaghetti/pasta/pizza and 2 beers/cokes, generally the price would be 45-50 euros. Beer was 6 euros a small bottle. But if you want to see amazing, romantic scenery that makes you feel at peace, then you just pay the price. We decided it was worth every penny. Recommendation: La Punta Restaurant on the Peninsula in Bellagio. Amazing views, friendly staff, gorgeous meal (it's expensive!). We wished we'd discovered it earlier than our last night.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor, room 5. Good sized corner room. It is set up for the disabled, which me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geordiegirlNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lajeado, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is really good,the owner is a really nice guy,he is an artist,speak 4 languages and plays so many different instruments.the hotel is beautifull and the view is amazing!!you will sure like to stay at this adorable hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our choice and enjoyed our brief stay in Fioroni. There was room for our car in the parking lot, no extra fee. The wifi worked brilliantly in the room which was very clean and nicely airconditioned! Even the breakfast was superb.
The only minus for this hotel is that it does take 10-15 minutes to walk to the best sights of Bellagio. It's located slightly off the centre. In the super hot July sun this was a small minus, but note(!) small!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalle_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good clean place, with really extensive breakfast buffet. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. The 15 minute hike into Bellagio wasn't bad, but not particularly picturesque - at least our room had a lovely view of the lake. Not only is it one of the few places that offers free parking in Bellagio, they were very accommodating about letting us leave our car in their lot for a few hours after we checked out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaleMcLardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked at the last minute and there was not much availability so we stayed here by default.
But what a nice surprise. Sure, Hotel Fioroni is not one of the fancier hotels on the lake and it is a ten minute walk from the centre of town, but we love to walk and got to see more of the surroundings than if we had stayed closer to town. The first night we arrived, we walked to nearby Sigma for some snacks and fruit. The hotel is very clean and the room is quite functional, everything you might need. My only complaint is that there is not a whole lot of landing space for toiletries, etc. Breakfast is more than adequate. And best of all, the price is right. 110 euros per night.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, number 5, with a partial view of the mountains and a very spacious balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Great service - family was very accommodating and friendly. We didn't arrive until almost midnight and although they normally close the front desk at 11, they let us know via email that they would wait up for us. We arrived late because we didn't realize the ferry from Verenna only ran at 9:30 pm and 11:05 pm. Check the ferry schedules if you're coming in on the train from Milano.

Good location- Although not right on the water, its a pleasant 10-15 min walk to downtown. We liked the walk but some may not enjoy the uphill walk on narrow streets up to the hotel.

Room - it's a small, typical European hotel room. It was very clean with good A/C. If we left the small balcony doors open there was a lot of street noise. The shower was small but had plenty of water pressure and was a tall rain shower style. Beds were average comfort but fine for a few nights. Wi-Fi was hit and miss in our room - we were upstairs in a corner. Signal strength was great in the lobby.

Breakfast - included breakfast was simple but with delicious options. Made to order coffee or hot chocolate. Granola, yogurt, fruit and cheese. Family serving was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbscougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a small, family run hotel. It has been renovated within the last few years. If you have a car this is the most convenient hotel with it's own parking in the back yard with no extra charge. Most of the hotels in downtown Bellagio don't have parking space. When we were looking for a hotel there, this was our main concern, but Hotel Fioroni solved our problem!... You can walk to the port from the hotel. It takes about 15 minutes. We stayed in the top corner room with a partial lake view. Our tiny balcony was big enough for stepping outside. The room itself was small, but adequate for a few nights. Luckily we had only one mid size suitcase. If we had one more suitcase the room would be overcrowded. The beds were OK, pillows were almost flat! You may need extra pillows. There were no stair cases within sight (other than emergency stairs). I thought it was unusual for the size of this hotel. An elevator takes the guests upstairs to the rooms, and to the basement where they serve breakfast!...We enjoyed the breakfast. Our 9 year old son loved the hot chocolate in the morning. It was very good. They offer boiled eggs on the buffet. But they can make omelets for an extra charge. The prices are very reasonable. It was nice to have Wi-Fi in the room for free. Drinks in the mini bar were convenient, and they were priced right!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hacer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.8 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#4 of 17 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.7 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#7 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#9 of 17 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fioroni 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing