We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Fioroni to your Saves list
Hotel Fioroni
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Newcastle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a great holiday in Bellagio. We hired a car for the week and drove to and from the airport. It was a very easy drive. We also drove around the lake, which, yes, there were some breathe in moments, but generally the driving is nothing to be worried about. I had been a little concerned. Bellagio is a great place to stay, and an excellent choice due to the regularity of the ferries. You don't need a car to get around, unless you wish to explore further afield. I was expecting hordes of people but it never happened. It was really quiet. In fact, a little too quiet. Has everyone stayed at home? The hotel was a good choice for us. Exceptionally clean, friendly hosts, and quite modern. The breakfasts were good. This would not be to everyone's taste, however the owners have a large dog which wanders freely, including the breakfast room. We didn't mind, actually, we rather liked it. After all, it's a family hotel. Wifi in our room didnt work, which was disappointing, so i had to go into reception if I wanted to iMessage or skype. The walk to Bellagio was a good 10 minutes which was perfect for us, but I would imagine that it would test a few older legs. The only downside for us was that it didn't have a swimming pool. We knew that, but on reflection, we would now always stay somewhere which had one. It's nice at the end of a tiring day to sunbathe or have a dip. And, boy, the weather was hot, hot, hot! We used the Bellagio Sporting Club which is literally next door. Expensive! Be aware you have to wear a swimming cap. The first day cost us 40euros for 2 towels, 2 caps, 2 sun beds, 2 swimming. Thereafter it would be 28 euros/day, as we used the towels from the hotel and re-used the caps. We only went there twice. A must do is the Bernina Express panoramic train, which takes you high up in the alps and you end up in St Moritz for the day (3 hrs). The scenery is stunning, with snow still on the mountains. We also drove up the Stelvio Pass which my partner had been dying to do since seeing it on Top Gear! It was the most expensive place we've been to so far. Lake Como is expensive. For spaghetti/pasta/pizza and 2 beers/cokes, generally the price would be 45-50 euros. Beer was 6 euros a small bottle. But if you want to see amazing, romantic scenery that makes you feel at peace, then you just pay the price. We decided it was worth every penny. Recommendation: La Punta Restaurant on the Peninsula in Bellagio. Amazing views, friendly staff, gorgeous meal (it's expensive!). We wished we'd discovered it earlier than our last night.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor, room 5. Good sized corner room. It is set up for the disabled, which me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    72
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
68
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lajeado, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is really good,the owner is a really nice guy,he is an artist,speak 4 languages and plays so many different instruments.the hotel is beautifull and the view is amazing!!you will sure like to stay at this adorable hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our choice and enjoyed our brief stay in Fioroni. There was room for our car in the parking lot, no extra fee. The wifi worked brilliantly in the room which was very clean and nicely airconditioned! Even the breakfast was superb.
The only minus for this hotel is that it does take 10-15 minutes to walk to the best sights of Bellagio. It's located slightly off the centre. In the super hot July sun this was a small minus, but note(!) small!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good clean place, with really extensive breakfast buffet. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. The 15 minute hike into Bellagio wasn't bad, but not particularly picturesque - at least our room had a lovely view of the lake. Not only is it one of the few places that offers free parking in Bellagio, they were very accommodating about letting us leave our car in their lot for a few hours after we checked out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked at the last minute and there was not much availability so we stayed here by default.
But what a nice surprise. Sure, Hotel Fioroni is not one of the fancier hotels on the lake and it is a ten minute walk from the centre of town, but we love to walk and got to see more of the surroundings than if we had stayed closer to town. The first night we arrived, we walked to nearby Sigma for some snacks and fruit. The hotel is very clean and the room is quite functional, everything you might need. My only complaint is that there is not a whole lot of landing space for toiletries, etc. Breakfast is more than adequate. And best of all, the price is right. 110 euros per night.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, number 5, with a partial view of the mountains and a very spacious balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Great service - family was very accommodating and friendly. We didn't arrive until almost midnight and although they normally close the front desk at 11, they let us know via email that they would wait up for us. We arrived late because we didn't realize the ferry from Verenna only ran at 9:30 pm and 11:05 pm. Check the ferry schedules if you're coming in on the train from Milano.

Good location- Although not right on the water, its a pleasant 10-15 min walk to downtown. We liked the walk but some may not enjoy the uphill walk on narrow streets up to the hotel.

Room - it's a small, typical European hotel room. It was very clean with good A/C. If we left the small balcony doors open there was a lot of street noise. The shower was small but had plenty of water pressure and was a tall rain shower style. Beds were average comfort but fine for a few nights. Wi-Fi was hit and miss in our room - we were upstairs in a corner. Signal strength was great in the lobby.

Breakfast - included breakfast was simple but with delicious options. Made to order coffee or hot chocolate. Granola, yogurt, fruit and cheese. Family serving was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a small, family run hotel. It has been renovated within the last few years. If you have a car this is the most convenient hotel with it's own parking in the back yard with no extra charge. Most of the hotels in downtown Bellagio don't have parking space. When we were looking for a hotel there, this was our main concern, but Hotel Fioroni solved our problem!... You can walk to the port from the hotel. It takes about 15 minutes. We stayed in the top corner room with a partial lake view. Our tiny balcony was big enough for stepping outside. The room itself was small, but adequate for a few nights. Luckily we had only one mid size suitcase. If we had one more suitcase the room would be overcrowded. The beds were OK, pillows were almost flat! You may need extra pillows. There were no stair cases within sight (other than emergency stairs). I thought it was unusual for the size of this hotel. An elevator takes the guests upstairs to the rooms, and to the basement where they serve breakfast!...We enjoyed the breakfast. Our 9 year old son loved the hot chocolate in the morning. It was very good. They offer boiled eggs on the buffet. But they can make omelets for an extra charge. The prices are very reasonable. It was nice to have Wi-Fi in the room for free. Drinks in the mini bar were convenient, and they were priced right!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fioroni 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fioroni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.