We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fioroni to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fioroni
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
Manchester England
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clean hotel with Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We only stayed one night here and had to leave well before breakfast was available. However, room was very clean and spacious and the young lady on reception was very pleasant to deal with. Was a nice walk into Bellagio centre

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    68
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
63
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our short stay here. The breakfast very nice and with some attention.... Our room was on the street , so a little noisy early morning traffic, the shower was small, but adequate but otherwise a lovely family run hotel...

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Spent a couple of nights at this hotel, it is on the outskirts of the lovely town of Bellagio. The walk from the hotel to the centre was a 10 to 20 minute walk, depending on your walking speed, we were on holiday and was in no rush to get anywhere and enjoyed the stroll, slightly uphill on the way back in evening but after a meal and vino no problem.
The hotel had ample parking,I think if you were staying inside the town you may not have been so lucky.
We had a good sized room (106) The bathroom was a good size too and with plenty of towels. Air conditioning which was most welcome as when we were there the temp was in the mid to late 30's.We were pleased with the terrace we had, a small table and chairs, very nice to sit out and enjoy the views across to lake.
The breakfast was of a very high service and plenty of choice.
All the staff at the hotel were lovely and spoke much better English than we speak Italian.
The area is quite exspensive and we paid some of the highest prices for meals and drinks during this holiday, the hotel though was of a very high standard for the price charged and would not hesitate in reccomending a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We are a family with 2 young children. We stayed there for only one night but our experience with the hotel was excellent!
It is a family runned business by very cosy people that they take care of everything. The rooms are refubrished and very clean. The breakfast was better than someone could expect from a 3 star hotel.
Booking it from the Internet with not so much feedback I was thoughtful , but I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Location was excellent, the hotel was very easy to find and is an easy walking distance to centre of Bellagio. Accomodation was real value for money and extremely comfortable. We were very well looked after and would definitely return again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Rooms and facilities were very good for the price. An ample breakfast was available. Not in the centre, but in reasonable walking distance from areas of interest! The room and bed were comfortable, with a verandah which had a side view towards the lake.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were surprised with how much space our room had. The room had fireplace sitting room. The bathroom was by itself. There was a huge room with just the shower. Lots of closet space. It is about a 20 minute walk into the center of town. It is a beautiful walk. This hotel was quite lovely and fit our needs for the night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fioroni 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fioroni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.