We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Sojourn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Fioroni to your Saves list
Hotel Fioroni
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant Sojourn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed five nights with the others in our walking group (Ramblers from UK) at this friendly family run hotel on the outskirts of Bellagio. The hotel is within easy walking distance from the ferry terminal.

Althought our room was on the small side, the heating and air conditioning worked well. Free wi-fi and the included buffet breakfast were additional pluses.

The hotels three star rating is well deserved.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    74
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
70
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and found the location perfectly matched our needs. Free parking and a generous buffet breakfast each day added value to this comfortable and bright hotel. It was only a 10 minute walk to town, and if you went in the other direction, you were rewarded with an excellent "hike" up the mountain to views of the entire peninsula that make up Bellagio's setting. The generously sized balcony with panoramic views was a lovely spot to sit and relax with a glass of wine before heading out to dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Fioroni is excellent value, with quiet and comfortable rooms, a good breakfast and excellent service. The hotel is located outside the town, but having a hire car we had no trouble finding it from the ferry terminal. In the afternoon, we walked from the Hotel to the Villa Melzi and then into town where we had a good meal and then walked back via the western road in the early evening. Bellagio is a tourist town, but the beauty of the location and the style of the town and surroundings make it well worth visiting. We strongly recommend the Fioroni.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montev ideo, URUGUAY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

a very comfortable and beautifully located hotel. sport and swimming facilities nearby, outstanding buffet breakfast, more than highly recommended regarding personal assistance. clean, modern inside, located near downtown and the riviera of Bellagio.familiar atmosphere. international guests from over the world. wifi facilities and very nice personell.
r

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with my wife in August. It appear to be very recently renovated hotel. The rooms are rather small but comfortable. The staff is adequately pleasant. Breakfast is fine. It's location regarding the view is nice but the problem lies that it is a good 15-20 minute leasurly walk from town centre. Going there maybe fine but returning (due to the slope of the road) could be tiring fir some. The only complaint about the hotel itself was that they did not change the towels for the whole 3 days we stayed. Otherwise it is a fine decent hotel. One last note: it's location is on a very busy road with lists of noise. However the double glazed
Windows keep most of it outside.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Overall I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. The staff were friendly, the room very clean and modern, and the breakfast offered a lot to choose from. There was also a computer to use for free in the lobby.

Although the hotel overlooks an traffic frequented intersection, given my tiredness after a full day I didn't have trouble sleeping on the firm (which i prefer) bed. The main issue was the location of the hotel - upon arrival I wasn't quite sure how to get there and that just made the walk to the hotel with my suitcase (up a hill and some stairs from the port) seem that much longer. But once I knew my way and what to expect, i didn't mind the walk (approx 15-20 minutes from the port) though it was not a scenic walk.

Overall, given the reasonable cost (60 Euros/night with breakfast) I was pleased with the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I booked this hotel months before our vacation, and I've learned to take negative comments with a grain of salt. I'm not sure what people are looking for, but some of the comments made on this site about this hotel are absolutely incredible.

There were 6 of us that I booked for, and it's a daunting task when you have to not only please yourself with accommodations, but 4 others! ALL of us would go back in a second, and out of 5 other hotels we stayed at throughout Italy, this one was by far the quaintest one.

It was clean, tastefully decorated, had gracious staff (family-run), abundant breakfast, and great location. No, you're not right in the centre of Bellagio, and yes there was some noise on the streets, but who cares when you've got the Swiss Alps staring right at you from you balcony window!

If you like taking a nice 10-15 minute walk into town, then location is just fine. Gives you an opportunity to stop and take pictures and enjoy the scenery. Hotel has free parking in behind it. We didn't take our car out once....besides, I don't think you'd want to drive in the very narrow streets of Bellagio!

The hotel is very energy efficient, whereby the room key turns on all the electricity, after it is put into the slot. The only downfall are the hairdryers that weren't very powerful, but who cares...I'm in Bellagio!!

Take my advice, this hotel is lovely and inexpensive!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fioroni 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fioroni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.