We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great price for all types of travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fioroni

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fioroni to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fioroni
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
Norwood, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good location, great price for all types of travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We used tripadvisor reviews for this selection and they were on the mark. Fioroni is a great place to stay, nice and quiet, very very clean and modern. The rooms are nicer than some of the well known brands around the world. The shower is small, which may be the only drawback of the Hotel. It is a short walk from the Lake, though you need to remember it is located on the hill. Friendly staff and very helpful with directions and pointing you to the right places to go and see.

Room Tip: Some ground level rooms have little balconies off the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    64
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
62
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

okay, it's not the best hotel ever, and it certainly won't amaze like those hotels across the waterfront. But, the owners are so very friendly, the rooms are clean and tidy, the breakfast, hum, okay they could improve it, the internet is free... Every light bulb and every door function with sensors (but it doesn't have this high tech look you'd expect). You can walk to the city centre in 15 minutes, and return in 30-35 maybe (the slope adds some time on the way back). But i think the most important thing is that it is quite and that the owners are lovely, we were about to lose the boat to Como -and consequently the train to Milan and the airplane back home- so the owner's husband jumped to the rescue, stuffing all our luggage in his car and rushing us to the port!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in early June 2011. This hotel is not on the main strip in Bellagio, but if you are willing to walk for 10 min, it is fantastic.

GOOD:
The hotel is a GREAT price for the area; clean; very nice people who spoke Italian, French, German, and English; and a secure parking area! If you have a car, this is a must in the area since parking is hard to come by. The rooms are good size and they do have water views if you book in advance. Ours was a last min thing, but we still got a balcony room on the first floor (seen in the photo, 100 Euro a night). The breakfast that comes with the room is nice and their coffee in the morning was GREAT! The hotel is secure (locks up at 11pm). Your room key gets in you the outer gate, front door, room, etc. Felt very safe. Very modern rooms and bathrooms.

BAD:
If a 10 min walk to downtown Bellagio is bad, then OK it fits here. We didn't mind it at all and it was quite nice. (you do a lot of walking in Bellagio anyway). The room A/C didn't do much, but it was on and all the rooms have them.

I recommend this for anyone that is wanting to go to Bellagio, have a nice hotel, and not spend the bank. It won't have a romantic ambiance that the hotels on the strip have, but it doesn't have the price tag either.

Room Tip: Book in advance if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

i feel guilty giving this place a bad review because there were so many good things about it:
-great breakfast
-friendly family that owns and operates the hotel
-nice, clean rooms
-nice patio (room $5)

however, all of this can't make up for the location. it is a 20 minute walk from the ferry, up a very large hill. it's walkable, but with luggage it isn't fun. the worst part is that it is on a corner with large amount of car traffic. it is on a small hill near a bend in the road so cars are accelerating as they drive by. it is really really loud. it's not a huge problem at night if you can sleep with the windows closed, but if you want to relax during the day in your room, forget it. the cars driving by nearly drove me insane; we had to leave a day early. as the main attraction of bellagio is peace and relaxation, the cars kind of ruined it for me. they don't turn the air conditioning on until june, so that makes it hard to keep the windows closed.

Room Tip: maybe stay towards the back of the hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Advantages: One of the cleanest, newest & biggest rooms I've ever had in Italy for about 35 Euros/person during Easter holidays (very busy time in Lake Como). Wonderful breakfasts that have everything one could want (croissants --- chocolate, apricot jam filled, cream filled, plain, almond, etc. ---- fresh baked rolls, cold cut meats --- salami, ham, etc. --- cereal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, cheeses, coffee, cappuccino, hot cocoa, orange juice, milk, and probably a bit more that I forgot to mention. True, as one reviewer complained when I was evaluating the hotel from TripAdvisor before going, the buffet breakfast is the same everyday, but with all that choice you can choose to have something different yourself everyday. Staff were so friendly. They even drove us & our luggage down to the ferry when we left because there were no Taxis available in Bellagio on Easter Sunday when they called for us.

Disadvantage: It's a 10 minute walk up the hill from Bellagio city center. (And about 20 minute walk up the hill from the ferry station if you have small children & luggage. My advice is take a taxi for checking into & out of the hotel. There is public bus service & a tour bus train that stops at the hotel, but the public bus is about once an hour & the tour bus train is rather expensive at 5-6 Euros/person. Taxi will cost you about 10 Euros altogether.) My children did not mind the daily walk up & down the hill as they had their friends with them to talk to & so didn't notice the walk at all.

Advantage if you stay during summer months (maybe as early as May): Guests of the hotel can use the sport center pool next door. It is a gorgeous outdoor pool & the food at the sport center is okay & with fairly fast service --- meaning you can finish a meal with kids in about an hour. Prices are very reasonable there too & the staff are very friendly as well.

Room Tip: Rm #1 has a big sitting alcove & shower rm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

i had a chance to stay at Hotel Fioroni for a day in Bellagio on 14 April.

Room:
Big and spacious with a nice balcony.
Service:
Really friendly owners, always ready to help whenever you need.
Sleep Quality:
Nice and cosy, i fell asleep in no time and almost didn't make it for breakfast.
Value:
Definitely good value, will be better if the location is more central.
Location:
My only complaint. The hotel is a far walk from the main central area. On the day I arrive, I had to pull 2 luggage from the main central all the way there (up hill). Not much public transport is available; most people who stay here walked for at least 20 minutes to the central.

Overall; this is a hotel worth staying. I met a couple from US who stayed for 6 days and they walk everyday to the central to catch the ferry around Como hence if location is not a big problem for you, by all means, book them today!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

I went with my husband, my 3 year old daughter and my 70 year old (very active) mother.
We stayed in one room, very spacious and very neat. It is a hotel with no view to the lake, but the kindness of the owners and staff and the cleaness and comfort of the hotel are worth it.
We had to cancel one night and there were no problems, no charges, nothing. It is a hotel I sure would recommend.
The city is beautiful and the hotel rooms and bathrooms were clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Fioroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fioroni

Address: v.le D. Vitali, 2, P.IVA Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fioroni 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fioroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fioroni Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Fioroni Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fioroni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.