We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for lunch - sit outside if you can” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fontana Bellagio

La Fontana Bellagio
Via Centrale, 7 | Angolo Salita Monastero, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 031 950283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $26 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: CIBO SENZA GLUTINE PER CELIACI
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch - sit outside if you can”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch here - the food was okay, nothing amazing, but the service was so friendly. Dining out with little kids can be a bit tricky - the service staff here made us very, very welcome. If its nice weather, then the best place to sit is outside on their very small terrace - but there's only a few tables so your best bet is to book ahead.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    152
    68
    24
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Overrated for dinner.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Based on Trip Advisor ratings we tried La Fontana for dinner. Easy to find on a small street running parallel to the lake, 3/4's up the hill. Service was excellent but the ambiance was just ok and more appropriate for a lunch spot.
Food was only average. The Gnochetti and Scampi special was served in a pool of cream sauce. While the Gnochetti was good, the greasy cream sauce overwhelmed the dish. The "seafood" special was mostly prawns, a small piece of fish and a couple of shrimps.
Lots better choices in Bellaggio!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Did Not Live Up to Reputation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Considering the excellent reviews on TA we thought we would try La Fontana for dinner. A friendly busy place, but on the whole very disappointing. My veal escallop was quite dry and fairly tasteless. For us, it did not live up to its reputation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach va
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very welcoming!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stopped by for a late lunch….food was terrific as was the service! The desserts were beautiful and delicious. Near our hotel…would definitely go back!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We tried this restaurant once for dinner and it was great. The service is great, the food is delicious, presentation of the food is also very attractive to the eye and the staff is very accommodating. I would go back without thinking about it. As a matter of fact we went back the next day for lunch and since the night before we had already talked to staff about us celebrating the birthday of one of our friends they planned the lunch menu with us in mind and everyone of our group was more than satisfied with the service, food and all. Definitely a jewel in Bellagio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontana Bellagio also viewed

 

Been to La Fontana Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fontana Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;