We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Evening with Attentive Service and Excellent and Interesting Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fontana Bellagio

La Fontana Bellagio
Via Centrale, 7 | Angolo Salita Monastero, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 031 950283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: CIBO SENZA GLUTINE PER CELIACI
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Delightful Evening with Attentive Service and Excellent and Interesting Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We made a reservation at La Fontana sight unseen based on reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The restaurant is owned by two brothers who have been in the restaurant business many years. One of the brothers owned and operated a restaurant for 18 years in South Beach in Miami. They know food. They know service. They know friendliness. The food is interesting and beautifully presented. I tried the Orata (aka sea bream) and it was truly delectable. My husband had the steak and we shared the pasta carbonara. If we could have eaten any more we would have as the desserts looked heavenly, but we were too full! If we could have stayed a few more days, I know that we would have returned. Genuinely a wonderful experience. Also, the prices seemed reasonable and the value of the food compared to some of the other places in Bellagio was outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    81
    29
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Standard Italian fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We came for dinner. It was to be a Cesare salad, lasagna, and arrabbiata pasta. My search for a lasagna better than my wife makes continued. Three attempts in three nights and three shrike outs. My wife' lasagna is the best. Now as for this restaurant the service was good the, the dining room was clean and in short our meal was pleasant and the cost reasonable. It should also be noted that this was one of the few places in Italy where the tip could be added directly to my visa bill before eating my code number. This was a convenience I appreciated.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicious meal - and tiramisu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I both started with soup - me with minestrone & he with a barley soup native to northern Italy. His barley soup was very, very good, as was my minestrone, though I liked the barley soup better. I had the gnocchi with prawns & it was delicious!! The gnocchi was so tender & the sauce was cheesy, creamy & yummy! Keep in mind that the prawns are served whole, with heads & all. They do give you moistened wipes to clean your hands after digging out the meat from the prawns. My husband had ravioli filled with cheese & shrimp, and it was delicious as well. We had a carafe of their house red wine, & it was OK - not great - but OK. The tiramisu was fantastic!! The restaurant is owned & operated by two brothers who were very nice & friendly. We really enjoyed our meal!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at this wonderful restaurant. Very friendly, helpful service and tasty food. You are made to feel like old friends. Excellent desserts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Try the chickpea and rosemary soup.... Best zuppa ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Delicious fresh food, well presented. Curteous and helpful service in a clean, authentic environment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontana Bellagio also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to La Fontana Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fontana Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.