We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant

L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant
Salita Mella 26, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 031 951644
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 62 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $26 - $58
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A very pleasant lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We popped into Antico Pozzo for a quick lunch during our stay in Lake Como during October and weren't disappointed. The staff were fully offay with what was suitable for me given my dietary requirements and were able to make modifications easily. A great relief when travelling abroad to find somewhere where spoken English is good and the venue is accommodating.
My husband and I both enjoyed our meals very much and will certainly go back when next we visit Bellagio.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    103
    39
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Simply the best risotto ai funghi porcini I've had during my 2 weeks vacation in Italy.
Also the pizza with prosciutto crudo - excellent!
The service was very good, the ambiance very nice and the prices quite reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“It was OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Visited L'Antico Pozzo as it had been recommended but found it to be pretty average. We had ordered one pasta and a couple of pizza and were astounded at the speed with which they were prepared, pizza was good but pasta was a bit bland.
Wine was good and prices reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate there twice and both times was simple and easy Italian. Friendly team and the waiter remembered what we had to drink. Had a piza on our last evening and was delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

There were seven of us for dinner including 3 children but we had a fantastic meal here! The pizzas were superb and even included a 'french fries pizza' which one of the grandchildren ordered and ate all up despite it being about 15" round!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;