We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant

L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant
Salita Mella 26, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 031 951644
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 65 Restaurants in Bellagio
Price range: $23 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Melbourne
Level Contributor
220 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A very pleasant lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We popped into Antico Pozzo for a quick lunch during our stay in Lake Como during October and weren't disappointed. The staff were fully offay with what was suitable for me given my dietary requirements and were able to make modifications easily. A great relief when travelling abroad to find somewhere where spoken English is good and the venue is accommodating.
My husband and I both enjoyed our meals very much and will certainly go back when next we visit Bellagio.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandview301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Simply the best risotto ai funghi porcini I've had during my 2 weeks vacation in Italy.
Also the pizza with prosciutto crudo - excellent!
The service was very good, the ambiance very nice and the prices quite reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pitea2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“It was OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Visited L'Antico Pozzo as it had been recommended but found it to be pretty average. We had ordered one pasta and a couple of pizza and were astounded at the speed with which they were prepared, pizza was good but pasta was a bit bland.
Wine was good and prices reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great value!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate there twice and both times was simple and easy Italian. Friendly team and the waiter remembered what we had to drink. Had a piza on our last evening and was delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clifton6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

There were seven of us for dinner including 3 children but we had a fantastic meal here! The pizzas were superb and even included a 'french fries pizza' which one of the grandchildren ordered and ate all up despite it being about 15" round!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to L'Antico Pozzo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing