We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard of standardness” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Cremona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Cremona to your Saves list
Ibis Cremona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mantova, 26100 Cremona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cremona
A TripAdvisor Member
“High standard of standardness”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

no surprises here, rooms like every other Ibis I've stayed in. Smal but clean, walking distance to city center, reasonable value for money. Zero points for ambience but if you need a clean room for the night, this fills the bill. They have wi fi but it's not free.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    114
    87
    27
    10
See reviews for
41
95
23
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Nothing special at all. Small TV, no toiletries, no mini bar, thin walls, but only 60€/night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Let's start with the bathroom: plastic ceiling, plastic floor, rubber wallpaper, plastic sink!
The room: moquette 30 years old, consumed furniture, wardrobe for dwarfs.
Smelling corridors...
It's enough?

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

We showed up late night after pulling off the autostrada on a trip from Genoa to Venice. We really wanted a king bed to let our 7 month old sleep between us, but they had none. We got two rooms since we also had my mother-in-law with us. To the front desk's credit they offered suggestions for us and even called some places. We ended up just staying and it was fine. The staff was warm and friendly to us throughout our brief stay.

The hotel was very clean and efficient with a nice breakfast in the morning which was more than adequate. We stayed at some of the nicest hotels in Rome and Venice and this is the one my mother-in-law commented on favorably. As a clean freak, I guess that is a large complement to the Ibis.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

I stayed in this hotel on a 1 day visit to Cremona in March 08. I would have rathered stay in the historic center, but I had difficulty communicating with the hotels in that district (my italian is poor and Cremona is not so tourist saturated that every resident speaks fluent english). This hotel has a nice website with english pages available so in a pinch it was easy to get a reservation planned.

The location is a bit inconvenient for a walking tourist arriving via train. From the train station its about a 1.25 mile walk. The route is walkable with shoulders and sidewalks the whole way. To the historic area it's about 1.5 miles. Visitors with cars should have no problem as there seemed to be plenty of parking available.

The hotel is basic and bland. The room was absolutely without any flavor, but it was reasonably clean and reasonably comfortable. Checkin went smooth. No internet access that I could detect. Staff was friendly and helpful. In my 2 week vacation, staying in 7 hotels, this was the only one that needed to hold my passport longer than a minute or two for checkin - no big deal but definitely something that I noticed. Everywhere else was able to copy the needed info quickly and hand it right back.

Bed was not the most comfortable but acceptable.

Overall, it's a decent place if the ease of an english internet web site for reservations is important, but if I had it to do over again, I would probably try harder to stay in one of the hotels in the historic center.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Cremona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Cremona

Address: Via Mantova, 26100 Cremona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Cremona > Cremona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cremona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Cremona 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Cremona hotel is easily accessible from the A21 motorway. Only 15 min on foot from the historic centre of Cremona, its cathedral and museums, the hotel has 100 soundproofed air-cooled rooms, including 6 fitted out for disabled guests. It offers free outdoor parking and a private pay garage, as well as a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, 3 meeting rooms and Wifi wireless Internet connection for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Cremona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Cremona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.