We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort & hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Angolo del Poeta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added L'Angolo del Poeta to your Saves list
L'Angolo del Poeta
Via Borgo Palazzo 39, 24100 Bergamo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 134 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Comfort & hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We've stayed at this B&B just for one night, but impression of the stay was very positive. If i will be back to Bergamo i will stay in L'Angolo del Poeta one more time. It has spacious, well decored rooms, clean and nice bathroom. The location of B&B is close to central area of Bergamo. About 20 minutes by local transport from Airport. There was a few local cusine rastaurants in area. All that You need for the pleasant stay, You will find there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    43
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
44
48
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I visited Bergamo in October 2011 and stayed at L'Angolo del Poeta just for one night but it was real pleasure. The hotel is actually B&B but at the same time offering the comfort and attention to the clients which would rarely encountered even in some 4* hotels. The hotel is located in a medieval building with excellent location - near the central station, downtown and Cita Alta. Exterior and interior have maintained the spirit and romance of the time with wooden dormer windows, the flowers in the hallways, renovated furnitures, wooden ceilings, old kettles and tea service sets, and at the same time in your room you will find a plasma TV and contemporary minibar. One very good service is that you would be picked up from the central station if you call and ask for that and this is free. The owner will welcome you personaly and will give you the city map with detailed information on how to reach the most interesting places and what you should see if you visit Bergamo for the first time. You can even choose what kind of breakfast and what time you want to be served in your room and it will be there just at the minute. And all this at a very reasonable price. The only uncomfortable thing is there isn't any elevatior in the building but don't forget this old one. I'm very grateful to the chambermaid and the ower because they helped me with my big and havy suitcase. I would defenitely recomend this place to everyone because it's very well enter in the spirit of Bergamo and becuase it's a really nice and charm place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We arrived at the beautiful B and B with our 2 daughters, 10 and 12. Paolo (the host) quickly said we would find the room we had booked a bit cramped, and offered us the use of his stunning apartment, massive, full of character with kitchen-dining room and bathroom...for no extra cost.
It was such a kind gesture and made the start of our holiday really special.
Thanks Paolo.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

L'Angolo del Poeta is a pleasant B+B in the lower Bergamo area. It is reasonably centrally located in the lower town and the walk up to the Citta Alta only takes about 15 mins (once you have acquired a decent map of the area). There are a few restaurants in the local area but many were closed when we were there in August. There are also a number of shops very close to the B+B.

The B+B is in a nice 16th Century building surrounding a courtyard. Our room was quite large and had some nice decorative stonework above the bed and in the bathroom. The room had most things we needed including free WIFI, a TV, Minibar and tea and a kettle. There was no airconditioning - probably because they are not allowed to change the old building - but a fan was provided and this kept us reasonably cool even in the August heat.

When you checkin, you are asked at what time you would like breakfast and this is served in your room each morning. The breakfasts were fairly simple: eggs, cheese, toast and yoghurt with tea, coffee and orange juice.

There were a couple of minor issues with the room. The towels provided in the bathroom were very small - more like hand towels than bath towels. The room had a bath that had a hand shower attached but this was not very convenient if we just wanted a quick standup shower. There is also no shower curtain so we flooded the floor when we tried to use it like this.

The issues were very minor though and we had a very pleasant time at L'Angolo del Poeta. For the price, it is a very good place to stay,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011 via mobile

Charming owner offered to collect us from railway station free. Great hotel large individual rooms & very friendly service. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Beautiful apartments in the city center. Room is very dainty, stylish, design of bathroom beyond praise. Excellent location in the old street. A varied and delicious, hearty (not in Italian) breakfast :) The hosts are friendly and hospitable. We were met at the airport at night and were lifted free to the train station the next day. We are also very grateful for the free extra beds for our children

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

L'angolo del Poeta was a fabulous B&B. The building is old and charming. The room and bathroom are newly renovated, with bar fridge and flat screen TV. The security is very good and the breakfast was huge and nicely presented. The beds comfortable and everything spotless. A 10 minute walk from the train station and ten minutes to the vernacular. Not in the high city but on a charming old street. Staff friendly and helpful, english limited but not a barrier.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Angolo del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Angolo del Poeta

Address: Via Borgo Palazzo 39, 24100 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your L'Angolo del Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Angolo Del Poeta Hotel Bergamo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Angolo del Poeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.