We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, friendly host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Corte Dei Cappuccini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Corte Dei Cappuccini to your Saves list
La Corte Dei Cappuccini
Via Cappuccini 4, 24121 Bergamo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Borås
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, friendly host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stylish, spacious, air-conditioned and well equipped apartment. Milk, juice, coffee, tea, bread, jam etc was supplied in the kitchen. Our host, Luca, was most helpful, friendly and a proud representative of his city. After showing us the apartment he gave us a map and valuable tips on what to see and how to get around. He also offered us some cold beverages - very appreciated on the very hot day we arrived on. The apartment is well situated near the new center of town and with only a ten - fifteen minute walk to the old town. If we come back to Bergamo, we'll stay in this place again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

It's an absolutely beautiful place, very romantic. A whole apparent, 2 floors, nicely decorated and well-equipped. It's quiet, very discrete and close to the lower old town, not to the Alta thought. There are plenty of nice, less touristic restaurants, we followed the recommendation of the owner and ate at the Puglia rest, highly recommend!
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Lovely apartment in a pretty courtyard in a perfect location for visiting Bergamo. Close to the centre of the lower town with several restaurants nearby. Comfortable bed and good shower. Luca was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again next time we are in Bergamo.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a wonderful find. Beautiful apartments located in a quiet courtyard in the center of town. Close to restaurants, supermarket, shops, everything you need. Luca could not have been a better host - warm and welcoming. We rented two apartments for one night between flights and it was perfect. We will stay here again and use it as a home base to explore the local area. Definitely a hidden gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your help Luca.

We stayed there during only one night but we will be back for more, Bergamo is wonderful and the location and conditions of the apartment are excellent.

Luca, the owner was always helpful and explain us how to get around, we can only say thank you for the mazing house you provided.

Ciao

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Two very nice flats split in two levels for rent near the center of bergamo's citta bassa cituated inside a charming patio.kitchen,living room and bathroom at ground level and sleeping area on the first floor.relatively new built very clean and tidy and superb owner Luca that came to pick us up from the airport for half the price of a local taxi and without the hassle.only drawback was the heating that could be working better and the reception of the Internet that should be stronger but all in all a fabulous stay.thanks Luca!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I booked this accommodation for a three night stay on the strength of the Trip Advisor reviews and they were all truthful but thought it worthwhile adding a few additional comments.

I booked direct with Luca and Laura and their communication was great. I was even offered a pick up from the airport without having to ask...which was greatly appreciated.

The accommodation was my own apartment with front door opening onto a lovely courtyard...this consisted of a fully equipped kitchen area and lounge with TV and a double sofa bed. Leading off was a stylish bathroom which looked to have been newly installed. Upstairs under the eaves was a large bedroom with ample storage space and a comfortable bed.

The only negative for me was that although I stayed there three days the towels were not changed and the bed not made up...it really is a holiday rental rather than a B&B... which is great if thats what you are expecting but I was not really prepared for it myself.

However it is a charming place and lovely owners...so give it a try.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Corte Dei Cappuccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Corte Dei Cappuccini

Address: Via Cappuccini 4, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Corte Dei Cappuccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Corte Dei Cappuccini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.