We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII, 24121 Bergamo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bergamo
GreenLeadersGold level
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A clean and warm reception area and good value hotel. The location is near the station in the new town, but a short stroll from the old town, couldn't fault it. The breakfast was also good, but for a treat there's some lovely local cafe's to enjoy also.
The room was lovely and spacious too, I was in a single.
There's also a little enclosed roof terrace which we made the most of one lunch time.
Actually travelled a couple of years ago in May, but wanted to add my review.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    189
    57
    15
    4
See reviews for
75
164
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good value. Breakfast selection and breakfast dining room are excellent. Spacious and very comfortable room. Friendly staff and excellent location. Parking a bit out of the way but very secure. Close to the main station and central in town for walking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another fantastic stay at my favourite hotel in bergamo.
Friendly staff fantastic breakfast with s great rouring Fire.
Very well placed for everything bus train etc.
one very nice option they have is a choice of pillows there are about 4 to choose from.
Always welcoming hence why we return every time.
Please give this hotel a try you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Depends what you want. Front rooms are noisier but have great views of cits alta back ones are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been in a few hotels in bergamo and this is by far the best. The reason- the warm ambiance in both approaching reception and inside room. Nice bright bedside lamps along with good choice of tv programmes. Great hairdryer, good fluffy towels, not overally heated room. Brilliant choice of breakfast. Close to nice wine bar and great traditional restaurant down the next lane /street to right.
My husband and I have no indecisions on where our next business trip hotel will be- it will definitely be the best western hotel

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCappellodOro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear grarory,
we are so glad to read the beautiful review you posted. Your satisfaction is the best recognition for our daily work and for the passion we put in it. We believe that the "warm atmosphere" you mention it comes from the attitude we have.
Come back soon, you are always welcome.
Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 4 nights' stay in this 4* central hotel was a real pleasure. I recommend it highly.
Some pluses:
- good location, next to the city center, station & citta alta
- bus stop in front of the hotel
- nice, attentive, helpful and careful staff (professional!!)
- nice room, with comfortable mattress
- nice bathroom
- breakfast OK
The only negative aspects:
- the room is not so big and the walls are thin
- the breakfast could be a little bit richer

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCappellodOro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Laura L,
thank you for your "to the point review"!
we are glad to know that you appreciated our service, our location, our room and our staff.
We hope to see you soon!
Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, and it never fails to please. Perfect location. The airport bus stops outside the door,and takes only 15 mins to get there. The same bus also takes you to the Citta Alta. A perfect place to enjoy this beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in Oct 2014. Hotel rooms very large and in perfect condition. Breakfast was good and serving staff were very friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay her again. The hotel is on the No.1 Bus Route from the Airport via the Station and up to the Old City.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCappellodOro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Mullin,

thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers.
Our Team is glad to know that you appreciated our professionalism and service. Being your choice again in the future is the best recognition we can receive for our job.
We hope to see you soon

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro

Address: 12 Viale Papa Giovanni XXIII, 24121 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bergamo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bergamo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bergamo
#5 Family Hotel in Bergamo
#7 Business Hotel in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Cappello D'Oro is committed to combining the charm of traditional hospitality with modern comforts and efficiency, providing the ideal environment for cultural tourism and business requirements, in Bergamo city centre. The name and delicious dishes of its Del Moro Restaurant are renowned and are complemented by a hotel service that is in many respects unique in the city of Bergamo.The four-star accommodation delights guests with the quality of its rooms, the welcoming approach of its staff, the hotel's enviable position and catering that demonstrates why its cuisine has become so prestigious: from its sumptuous buffet breakfast to its tailor-made lunches and dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Cappello d`Oro Hotel Bergamo
Best Western Hotel Bergamo
Best Western Bergamo
Bergamo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Cappello d'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.