We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why go to Milan when you can go to Bergamo?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MyRoom Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added MyRoom Airport to your Saves list
MyRoom Airport
Via San Giovanni Bosco 25/b, 24126 Bergamo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 134 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Why go to Milan when you can go to Bergamo?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I loved the concept of My Room B&B. Basically, it's a huge apartment with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and living room with a small balcony.

Very calm and clean. We chose this place since we had a flight leaving very early from Bergamo airport (we had to leave at 5:30 a.m.). We were able to organize a transportation with the owner's ''guy'' for only 10 euros, when a cab would have cost us 20 euros.

The rooms were very clean and spacious. However, it was a SAUNA in there. Very hot, we had to sleep with the fans on maximum pointed directly at us. Also, the church bells ring often. Quite often actually. I think it was every 30 minutes at some point starting around 4 or 5 a.m.
It is a 15 minute walk from the train station and the area seemed quite safe.

The man who greeted us was quite young and very helpful. He guided us a lot and was patient. He would come and check up on the place to make sure everything was running correctly. The only thing is, you have to call him before arriving. It is not the easiest thing to do when you are traveling without an international phone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
11
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luzino, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My Room is the best choice if you plan to visit Bergamo.I was truly surprised at the high standard of this place. It is located within walking distance from breathtaking centre of Bergamo.
The place is cosy, clean and offers so much, more than just taking a rest.Moreover, you can take a bath with bubbles, sit on leather sofa and watch TV or just drink some coffee from the coffee maker. The fridge is available as well. It feels like home :)
The owners are very comunicative, friendly and tourists oriented. They picked us up from the airport which was not included in the price.We were so grateful for that!
To sum up, I would recommend My Room to you if you care about your comfort and relax.You will not regret - I promise you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hi,
Value for money accomedation in central Bergamo. Flat in appartmentbuilding with bedrooms and shared kitchen and livingroom. Very clean and good service from host Guido. Only negative is that the bed in the room was soft and takes a little while to get used to. Convenient airport pick-up and delivery for a nominal fee. Short walk to the beautiful old town Bergamo and higher Bergamo. I hope to be back again.
/ N

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lotawana, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We only stayed here for a night in transport to northern Italy from Ireland, but it was a wonderful experience and wished we had stayed longer. Guido, the gentleman that runs the b&b, was fantastic. He was extremely helpful, picked us up from the airport, gave us a good recommendation for dinner and told us to call him anytime. He even gave us a little extra road food for our train ride the following morning. The b&b was quiet, clean, and close to the train station, not far from the airport either. A bit too far for a walk to the main part of the city, but Guido did point out the bus system to use that will get you there quickly. We highly recommend this place if you are to be staying in Bergamo. Liz and Matt, Missouri, USA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampere, finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My Room is near the railway station and the airport bus stop, which is a grreat plus. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The place has more advantages than disadvantages. Here they are:

Advantages:
- Walking distance from train station and from a few quite nice restaurants.
- The owner was very nice, picked us up from the airport for free, provided good information about everything.
- Free wifi internet, very useful thing.
- Room was spacious and comfortable.
- Breakfast basic, but quite nice.

Disadvantages:
- Quite expensive, especially taking into account the city tax, although the price was normal compared to other accommodations in Bergamo.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MyRoom Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MyRoom Airport

Address: Via San Giovanni Bosco 25/b, 24126 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MyRoom Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MyRoom Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.