We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petronilla Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Petronilla Hotel to your Saves list
Petronilla Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Lazzaro 4, 24122 Bergamo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bergamo
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Petronilla hotel was our first stop after a looooong flight from Texas. We couldn't have been more warmly received. Uta met us at the front desk and was the friendliest and most gracious hostess! She parked our car, helped with our luggage, and suggested some wonderful activities and restaurants for our short stay in Bergamo. Plus, the breakfast was delicious. I can't say enough positive things about the service at Petronilla - I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
142
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was fortunate enough to be booked in this hotel on my first trip to Bergamot in 2011 and have thoroughly enjoyed each and every stay since (~10 times). The staff make you feel extremely welcome and cater to your every need. The hotel's design is modern, tasteful. The breakfast buffet is delightful and delicious. I highly recommend staying here when in Bergamot.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

While the hotel physically is quite plain, the overwhelming impression of my stay was the excellent service from all hotel staff. This started when I arrived - the hotel is in a narrow street and there didn't seem to be any parking. The gentleman on Reception told me to pull up outside and he would park the car for me. He parked it (I guess around the corner) and told me that when a spot freed up he would park it outside the hotel with a parking permit, which I found in the morning he'd done.

Breakfast was excellent - both the buffet and the lovely omelette (at no extra cost), and the friendly service could not have made me feel more at home.

The old town of Beregamo is well worth a visit (park in the car park just next to the Funicular station for €2.50 an hour).

The room was a decent size, although again plain decor. Wifi was good, and free.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a hidden gem as is Bergamo itself. We loved the location - it was easy to walk everywhere! The hotel was modern and very clean, however, what made it even more for us was the staff. They were just fantastic! Wish you could have that level of customer care everywhere. The only thing that was a little tricky for us was where to park our car, but we had info from the hotel and then parking was OK. However, you don't really need a car here if you are just exploring Bergamo town. Breakfast in the hotel was very good and I would sincerely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Bergamo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indaiatuba, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very good location on the city center of Bergamo , near to great stores! Near to very good restaurants! The Hotel is great, enourmous rooms, very good bathroom! But the Better of Petronilla Hotel is the way that you will be treated! Amazing staff, always available to help you ! I loved !!! if one day I will return to Bergamo I wish to stay in Petronilla again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

So this place is amazing. Its staff are amazing. ( Uta!!) and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and the rates so reasonable I almost fell over. If you are attending a conference in the city its a no brainer

Attention to detail and comfort of their customers were apparent from the moment you email them, through to the snacks they leave you and the genuine smiles you receive each day you see them. Well done Petronilla!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

its my second time there and am planning my next trip. simply the hotel you need for a nice relaxing city break .The staff is so so sweet and really know how to make you feel special. Thanks again for the lovely time and all your help. the hotel is outstanding excellent location and room facilities. Breakfast is super and the surroundings are beautiful,
you just cannot miss it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petronilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petronilla Hotel

Address: Via San Lazzaro 4, 24122 Bergamo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petronilla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Petronilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petronilla Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.