We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Casa Mia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added A Casa Mia to your Saves list
A Casa Mia
Via degli Orti 1, 24129 Bergamo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 134 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed in the B&B for 3 nights in October. Location is perfect, very easily reached from airport by bus and within enjoyable 5 min walking distance to Piazza Vecchia. I had a room with a balcony and a beautiful view. The best part of the stay was Cristina herself. She is very professional, proactive and a very warm person. It was such a pleasure spending time in her house. She helped me with instructions how to reach her place, gave suggestions for restaurants and places to visit and looked up for schedule to go to lake Como. And everything was done with such kindness, such a smile. It was like spending a few days visiting friends. Room was very clean and I appreciated the little DVD collection that is at guests disposal. I would love to go back there and spend some more time in the beautiful town of Bergamo and in the welcoming house of Cristina.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    12
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
59
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. The location is very good for walking to the center of the town. Christina even helped us when we asked if we could do a little laundry (put a drying rack on the balcony. We had the private bedroom/bath so the view was beautiful. Breakfast was quite sufficient and other guests were friendly. Nice morning chats. Christina was helpful with directions and suggestions. The weather was warm during the day, but cool at night so sleeping without A/C or a fan wasn't a problem. She had a little device in the room that you plugged in for mosquitoes which came out at sundown. We were not bothered by them and had one window open all night. This was a gem of a find and would stay there again.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms so the Private room and bath is the choice selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at the Casa Mia for 2 nights in September, location is excellent. Christina is very welcoming with great knowledge of her city. She recommended some really nice restuarants. We had the double room with private bathroom and fantastic views. The room was spotless, large and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with lots to choose. Would recommend A Casa Mia to anyone wishing to stay in Bergamo. Thank you Christina for your hospitality. As never visited Bergamo before and arriving late I arranged with Christina to be picked up from Airport (15 euros) much better than a taxi and far more friendly!

Room Tip: The room with the Private Bathroom has a balcony with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX, ENGLAND
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at the Casa Mia for 2 nights in September, location is excellent, the owner Christina is very knowledgable, helpful, and speaks good English, the property is full of character, we stayed in the en-suite private bedroom/bathroom.
Fantastic views, property was spotless, breakfast more than adequate, bed/pillows very comfortable, previous stay in Bergamo was in a soul less 4* Hotel, this knocked spots off the Hotel, have no hesitation in recomending to fellow TA members.
We ate at a local restaurants San Vigilio Ristorante Pizzeria (views/food excellent) and Trattoria La Colombina which were 1st class, good value for money, authentic and hidden away from the normal tourist streets, try them out !

Room Tip: Woth booking the private en-suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is THE place to stay in Bergamo especially Città Alta. Cristina couldn't be a more friendly or accommodating hostess. She has a very open personality, so in addition to running a top-notch but intimate establishment, she is great fun for conversation and ready with whatever information and assistance you might need. The breakfasts are ample and delicious and the apartment is spotless under her supervision. It is nice to stay where you feel like a guest instead of a patron. Be prepared for the lack of air conditioning if that is something you require. For us, even at nearly 30 degrees, the airflow from the valley combined with the fans was perfectly sufficient. The only reason to miss A Casa Mia in my opnion is if it is full!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely, but try to get a balcony room if you can. Only one is without. The balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

nice house in a lovely part of citta alta bergamo.
cristina is nice, friendly and helpful.
enjoyed my two nights here.
rooms are nice and big.
breakfast was very good.
no complaints at all.
would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at Casa Mia for two nights and could not fault the stay the accommodation was clean, friendly, and the location was excellent. the host, Christina was very helpful and friendly, she was full of information and spoke very good English. We would highly recommend this B & B and would stay again.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the two rooms that have fantastic views.we stayed in the one without a view but it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Casa Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Casa Mia

Address: Via degli Orti 1, 24129 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the B&B "A casa mia", a Liberty style building close to Colle Aperto in the Upper Town, from where you can enjoy a wonderful view.One large family bedroom with a balcony and a private bathroom (outside the bedroom), two double rooms sharing the same bathroom.You will be able to enjoy rich breakfasts in a family feeling and if you wish, relax in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your A Casa Mia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Casa Mia Hotel Bergamo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Casa Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.