We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pasta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bruschetta

La Bruschetta
Guglielmo D'Alzano, 1, Bergamo, Italy
+39 035 248993
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 446 Restaurants in Bergamo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

La Bruschetta offered the best Casoncelli I ate so far, all pasta is fresh and tasty. We sat outside which is near a busy street but still has a nice ambience. I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    134
    49
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fast, friendly and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Prices were very reasonable, the food came fast and was absolutely delicious. The waiter spoke fluent English.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Popular local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We heard about this place at our hostel, and when we went there, we noticed it was really popular! All the tables were full and there was a queue outside. It took us 20 minutes to get a table, but the service was good and the pizzas too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very good food, services, and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It was a reccomendation coming from the reception guy.
We choose to stay outside, where the view was very nice. We discovered that a lot of people waited almost one hour to get a table. We eat very good pasta with seafood and fish grill. We can reccomend also the Chef desert. Service was excellent and the wine.....italian.. :).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best meal in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Visited Italy with my mum and this place was extremely welcoming and had a great menu choice. Service was fantastic even with them being very busy, when people were waiting on tables to become free. Food was fresh and very well presented and a major attraction - not overpriced! Big thanks to Polianna our waitress who was very efficient!
Thank you La Bruschetta for making my Italy memories so good!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bruschetta also viewed

Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to La Bruschetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bruschetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.