We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and very good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Colorado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B Colorado to your Saves list
B&B Colorado
Via Magni, 2, 24125 Bergamo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 151 Bergamo B&B and Inns
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice location and very good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed for three days in May 2013 - we had a room with private bathroom on the ground floor. The bedroom had walls shared with the communal room which has table football, a seated bar area, coffee and snack machine, television. The bedroom and communal were great and clean, every morning breakfast was served in a homelike environment. Terrace and nice cozy garden were accessed directly from the communal room.

Location was very good, very close to the airport and in the quiet area. We had a rented car and parked in the gated parking lot adjacent to the property.

Only negative was thanks to some annoying neighbours loudily enjoying themselves late at night in the communal room, playing table football and watching tv. This only happened once though and did not ruin the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Rooms were very clean and comfortable, breakfast was included and very good. Fresh pastries, bread, tea, coffee, juice, cereal. Good start to the day.

To get to and from the airport its 15.00 euro in a cab or 10.00 euro for the B&B's shuttle service.

The walk to the center of town/Bergamo train station is about 20/30 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We booked this B&B because we had a very early flight the next morning. It was absolutely above our expactations. The whole building was very well taken care of, the room was nice and very clean. The communal kitchen was decorated nicely, very clean and we could fix ourselves a breakfast because we left so early. It had a nice garden to relax. It was only a 7 minute drive to the airport and a 7 minute drive to the old city center. Overall vey good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Excepting the location, which is quite far from the city center, but close to the airport (5 minutes, with minibus), everything was perfect. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the personnel, very kind. We'll defenetly come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

the bed and breakfast is 5 minutes from the airport and they have a good pick up service.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, they have free wi-fi access and the breakfast was available very early in the morning
There are rooms with bathroom or with shared bathroom, cleaning is excellent even for the common bathroom
the communal breakfast room is spacious and renewd
you can watch TV or play, and the kitchen is available at all times

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I spent a two night at the Colorado before flying back to Ireland and was pleasantly surprised by it's charm and character. The rooms are comfortable and freshly painted in bright colours with FREE WIFI!! The breakfast was typically italian: espresso, brioche, yoghurt, toast and juice served by the lovely Giovanna. Really easy to get to and from the airport which is exactly what I needed from such a short stopover. Overall the Colorado is a great place to stay for the price. Oh and there is free tea and coffee and a fuzball table in the common area so can't complain there either!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed with my girlfriend for a night in Bergamo before going to Milan,
the place is just 5 minutes from the airport and they came pick us up even if it was one o'clock in the morning, the rooms are clean and confortable, they have free wi-fi access and the breakfast was available very early in the morning so we could catch the train to Milan with full stomach.

We defenitely recomend it!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Colorado

Address: Via Magni, 2, 24125 Bergamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bergamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bergamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 2 km from Bergamo airport, 2 km from the city centre and 1km from the Exhibition site in a villa with wide garden locate in a calm neighbourhood of Bergamo, with bars, restaurants, supermarkets and banks in the radius of 500 meters..All our rooms, from the single to the family size, are comfortably furnished with colour TV, air conditioning and free wi-fi connection.We serve breakfast from 6 to 10 a.m. and we also provide kitchen facilities with complementary tea and coffee, a wide lounge facing the garden and a reading area.We are open all year round, we are accessible by wheelchair, we allow small pets and we provide a guarded parking free of charge.Our close proximity and easy travel links for Bergamo and the surrounding areas make our B&B ideal for those visiting for business & pleasure. We welcome night shift workers, self catering and long stay guests. We are ideally placed on the way from the airport of Milan Bergamo to the city. The city of Bergamo is just a short distance on a direct bus route, where there is much sightseeing for tourists (we provide also half price tickets for Milan Citysightseeing). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Colorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Colorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.