We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suitehotel Residence Kaly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Suitehotel Residence Kaly to your Saves list
Suitehotel Residence Kaly
Lungomare Trento e Trieste 67, 18039 Ventimiglia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ventimiglia
Parma, Italy
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is located right next to the beach and is about 1/1.5 km (about 1 mile) away from the train station. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean although slightly dated. The wifi worked probably (this can be an problem with many hotels in Italy and I have no complaint with how the wifi worked in this hotel), the breakfast is €5 (I did not have breakfast at the hotel so I cannot comment on it) and they have a reasonably priced bar.
I would recommend this hotel if you are planning on staying in Ventimiglia or visiting France as you can catch a train from Ventimiglia station to France.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    39
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A good 20 minute walk from the railway station in the rain, I was a little dubious on arrival as the place looked shut on approach but once inside these concerns were vanished. Great room, very clean. Staff friendly. Wifi worked. Opposite the sea. Have had better breakfasts but for 5 euros can't complain. A little out of town, but that's how I like it. Plenty of restaurants along the seafront, and never had a bad meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very good hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.Room was clean.The location was great, close to the Sea,1 min walk to the beach.Beautiful view from room. Breakfast is not too much. Nice place for holiday

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Touffailles, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

traveling with 2 teenagers, so had a family room - 1 bedroom with large double, other room with 2 twins. 2 TV's Wifi throughout and a small balcony. Shower room. very clean and tidy.
staff friendly too. good value due to its proximity to the beach and other restaurants along the beach front. definitely recommend. only stayed 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We found this place through the tourism office in Ventimiglia the day we arrived. We were able to look at the room before committing to our stay. Loved the ocean view from our room. Room was very spacious and clean. Weather was perfect when we were there which was a welcome change from the rain we had been experiencing during our travels. We only stayed one night but I would have liked to stay longer to explore this part of Italy. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

After quite a walk from the station (I think perhaps longer and less direct than the "easy 1k" that I was told), I found myself in a sweet, simple little studio apartment, really, directly across the street from the Mediterranean! My rather late arrival was warmly welcomed, the clerk arranged a 6 am (!) taxi back to the station for me, and helped me access the free wireless internet. I had a sweet little private patio, in addition to a room with bathroom. There were English vacationers there as well. I was referred to a great restaurant 20 meters down the street, very reasonable, with a large variety of food, and outdoor seating across from the ocean (sorry, I can't remember the name, or I'd review it, too!). My biggest regret is that I didn't have several days to spend there, going to the beach and eating pizza-made-to-order down the street. Please ignore my rating of the fitness center -- there was none except the gorgeous, sandy beach across the road! Go there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

just had 2 weeks at the Hotel Kali in Ventimiglia.it is a family owned and run hotel and they are all so friendly and helpful.the hotel has a beautiful outlook just a street between you and the Mediterranean.aspecial thanks to Donnatella,,her parents and Riccardo for making our stay so memorable.the rooms are big enough,spotless and the continental breakfast is adequate.we are already contemplating going there again next year

Room Tip: if possible try and get a room facing the Mediterranean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suitehotel Residence Kaly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitehotel Residence Kaly

Address: Lungomare Trento e Trieste 67, 18039 Ventimiglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ventimiglia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ventimiglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suitehotel Residence Kaly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suitehotel Residence Kaly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.