We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Posta is an annual favourite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Posta

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ventimiglia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Posta
Save
You added Hotel Posta to your Saves list
Via Sottoconvento 15, 18039 Ventimiglia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ventimiglia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Posta is an annual favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have returned to this friendly family run hotel amost every year for the past fifteen years. It is conveniently located about 250mt from the railway station and bus stops, with a bakery, two supermarkets and ATMs within 100mt. There is a bar on site and the very reasonable room rate includes a generous cold buffet breakfast and free wi-fi. Rooms are well appointed, newly decorated and scrupulously clean. Multi-lingual brothers Fabio and Claudio are always willing to help guests with local information and travel advice. I'll be happy to return.
Chas, New Zealand.

Room Tip: Rooms on the reception side of the property have less traffic noise than those at the rear overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio O, Proprietario at Hotel Posta, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Google Translation
Gent.mo Chas ;

sia io che Claudio siamo stati molto felici nel leggere le Sue belle parole ; vogliamo ringraziarLa davvero tanto per quello che ha scritto , ma soprattutto perchè sono ormai tanti , tanti anni che sceglie il nostro Hotel per le Sue vacanze in Riviera ; per noi è ormai diventato davvero più che un semplice cliente ...... un amico. A presto.

FABIO e CLAUDIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
21
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limoux, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel Posta is well located in the center of Ventimiglia, a short walk from shops, the seafront, and some great restaurants, such as Ristorante Hanbury. The rooms are clean and well appointed, breakfast is very good, there is secure parking, but above all the owners and their staff are friendly and accomodating. We've stayed at the hotel at least a dozen times and never been disappointed. Overall, great value and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio O, Proprietario at Hotel Posta, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Google Translation
Gent.mo Jamie ;

La ringraziamo per la Sua bella recensione ; per noi è davvero motivo di grande soddisfazione avere clienti fidelizzati da anni come Lei e la Sua famiglia ; significa che stiamo lavorando bene e che dobbiamo continuare in questo modo sempre apportando migliorie anno dopo anno per continuare a soddisfare pienamente le esigenze e aspettative dei nostri clienti. Speriamo davvero di rivederLa presto. Le auguriamo una buonissima estate.

FABIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We (this year a group of 10) come to Hotel Posta whenever we go to the Formula1 GP in Monaco. The Hotel has a central location (only a few minutes to the railwaistation which brings us to Monaco, only a few steps from the sea), is clean and friendly and provides us with what we need for this trip.
A save garage for our cars is alos provided only a few hundred meters from the Hotel.
It's absolutely perfect, what you get for your money there and I can only suggest this accomodation to everybody who wants to have a well-priced, clean and family operated Hotel in Ventimiglia!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio O, Proprietario at Hotel Posta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hallo Georg ; it's always a pleasure for us have you and your friends in our Hotel when you came for Monaco Gp . You are really a fantastic group of people and he hope to see you again next year. All the best to everybody !!!
Have a nice summer .
FABIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had a spacious room with a comfortable bed for a very reasonable rate. The style is very spartan, but the space is well thought out and you couldn't ask for a cleaner room! My room faced onto the street but the excellent windows provided good insulation from any street noise. The hotel is well located, the staff is friendly, the internet was strong and the breakfast quite acceptable with excellent coffee. The only downside is that there are a lot of hard surfaces, so there is not much to absorb the noise of your neighbours if they are noisy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LalloTarallo, Proprietario at Hotel Posta, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mrs. Tirnie , I'm glad that you found our Hotel confortable and affordable. We always try our best to make our guests feel at home ; that is why we have just ultimated a major work of restyling and that is why your room look so spartan. It was given back to us only the Monday before your arrival , so we had not time to place in it anything to make it more attractive. I know , no picture to welcome you in the morning , but , as you noticed , our staff made up for it... Thanks again and best regards. FABIO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The Hotel Posta is about 5 minutes from the train station, the staff are friendly and courteous and speak a bit of English. Our room was on the small side, it was a triple room but to be fair was a decent size for a double. Everything seemed clean and there was a well appointed bathroom en suite.
There's no restaurant so we got advice where to go, unfortunately we didn't follow the advice and had the worst meal for 3 weeks. I can't remember name of the place we went but when I do I'll review it!
Ventimiglia is a resort town and in March it closes at about 9 o'clock so beware and don't expect anything off season.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posta

Address: Via Sottoconvento 15, 18039 Ventimiglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Ventimiglia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ventimiglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are tastefully and functionally furnished. They have private bathroom with hairdrier, telephone with direct dialling,safe, Tv Led , Free wi-fi , air conditioning with customizable controls. Our hotel is fully accessible to the disabled people: passageways without stairs and barriers, and a special large elevator allow our guests to easily get to our rooms, which are especially designed for wheelchaired people. Our rooms have wide surfaces for wheelchair manoeuvring and bathrooms with big door handles, shower trays with stools and shorter bathroom fixtures. Every equipment is in accordance with the most up-to-date provisions of the law.Our breakfast buffet is prepared so as to suit everybody’s needs and taste, for both international and national guests. Cereals, cheese, different kinds of sliced hams and salami, eggs, buns, wholemeall bread and yoghurt line up with fruit juices, white bread, crispbread, fruits, a large choice of fruit jam, and, of course, the typical “cornetti”, an Italian version of the French croissants. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Posta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.